Oklahoma 6 Hour 2017 NEC Review

$59.00

6 Hour Course

Course ID: 11000-E

Approved By: Oklahoma Construction Industries Board

4.6 298 Reviews

Add to Cart 8777246150

This 6 hour course will show Oklahoma electricians the changes to the 2017 NEC. This course starts with an introduction to the code changes, and then we will walk through all of the significant changes to each chapter individually. We’ll start with changes to the shortest chapter with changes to Articles 100 & 110.

Next up is Chapter 2: Wiring and Protection, where we’ll address branch circuits, feeders, and grounding and bonding among other areas.

In Chapter 3: Wiring Methods and Materials we’ll take a look at general requirements, cabinets, cutout boxes, and meter socket enclosures, as well as cable types, among others.

In Chapter 4: Equipment for General Use we’ll go over the updates to the explicit directions for how to safely and effectively connect devices, appliances, and equipment.

For Chapter 5: Special Occupancies, we will address mostly non-dwelling type occupancies where special precautions are required for electrical installations.

In Chapter 6: Special Equipment we will look at updates to the non typical applications or specialized areas of electrical work.

Chapter 7: Special Conditions covers updates to the chapter which covers situations where electrical components and connections must be designed to operate under duress or when other systems are unable to operate.

Lastly we will look at the few changes in Chapter 8: Communication Systems, covering radio, tv, and broadband.

  • 2017 NEC Updates
    • 2017 NEC Review [10 Activities]
      • 01. Introduction to the Course: Changes to the 2017 National Electrical Code
      • 02. Chapter One – General
      • 03. Chapter Two – Wiring and Protection
      • 04. Chapter Three – Wiring Methods
      • 05. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
      • 06. Chapter Five – Special Occupancies
      • 07. Chapter Six – Special Equipment
      • 08. Chapter Seven – Special Conditions
      • 09. Chapter Eight – Communication Systems
      • 10. End of the Course: Changes to the 2017 National Electrical Code
  • Course Completion
    • Mandatory Questionnaire
    • Certificate of Completion

Instructor Bio


Chuck Price Profile Image
Charles "Chuck" Price is At Your Pace Online's Subject Matter Expert for the Electrical Trade. He started out in grocery management at the age of 18 and after 5 years decided to venture into the electrical trade in 1996. He served his apprenticeship and quickly became a foreman running work. He gained experience in many facets of the trade such as working on traffic signals, hospitals and healthcare buildings, waste water treatment plants, and many commercial applications including telecommunications data centers. He currently is working for the area's largest healthcare system.
One of his passions is working with kids - and that starts with his own two boys! He has coached youth football and basketball at several levels and is part of a men's organization that raises money for the youth as well. He is a leader in the local 4-H group, helping kids learn about animal science. All in all, Chuck focuses on being the best father he can be, while maintaining a firm grasp on the ever-changing electrical industry.

Course Reviews

April 8th, 2018
5 stars. it answered all my Qs I had about the code update

April 2nd, 2018
This is a great course!

March 31st, 2018
Course was easy to follow. Accompanying pictures to go with text made this easier to understand.

March 24th, 2018
Quick and easy to follow

March 19th, 2018
I would recommend to a friend.

March 14th, 2018
very well worded and illustrated must do again.

March 9th, 2018
Very well thought and planned. Easy to follow and understand and ability to go back was helpful a couple of times.

February 28th, 2018

February 24th, 2018
This has made my time more valuable .Thank you

February 21st, 2018
very thorough

February 18th, 2018
Glad it was on-line and can be completed to my work/life schedule

February 18th, 2018
Very informative.

February 17th, 2018
I really liked the layout, especially the "What it Means" explanation after each section.

February 15th, 2018
Informative, coherent, and logical.

February 14th, 2018
Very Informative!

February 11th, 2018
Good course. Explained the changes very well.

January 30th, 2018
I liked this course better than 2014. the changes made where for the better.

January 30th, 2018
Liked how well it describes the changes to code.

January 22nd, 2018
Very informative.

January 22nd, 2018
I think the online course is more informative than the actual class because you have to pay attention to pass

January 17th, 2018
I found these questions and explanations to be complete and very well worded. I feel that this has been a good review of the major changes in the 2017 NEC.

January 13th, 2018
Thanks very informative and well done John

January 4th, 2018
great course, easy to navigate through. I really enjoyed the "at your own pace" aspect due to work

December 29th, 2017
Great info

December 19th, 2017
I like being able to take more time on certain subjects. you don't have that option in a classroom setting.

December 18th, 2017
Very infomative

December 17th, 2017
it was very informative, reading it and taking notes helped me retain the information better

December 11th, 2017
it was a good class

December 6th, 2017
This course is nicely presented and easy to navigate. It's also challenging enough for experienced electricians but not to difficult for beginners or anyone with reading comprehension difficulties. Thankful I picked this online course and thankful for the help I received getting the course set up.

November 23rd, 2017

November 20th, 2017
Very interesting format that is easy to understand and follow, Nice level of detail and pictures/drawings.

November 6th, 2017

November 2nd, 2017
Course was easy to navigate and concise.

November 1st, 2017
It was very interesting. I should have gone to a 6 hour course. Of course I would not have learned as much as I did. So the course not only educated me on new codes, but gave me a better understanding of how the code tries to keep things in a simpler and easier way to find. But now with all the new energy sources, we will have to be better educated on how to convert this energy into a safe operating system for consumers. And I believe your course has directed us in this pursuit to provide safe energy installations.

October 28th, 2017
Great course! Will definitely be using this course in the future!!!!!!

October 16th, 2017
Simple and easy to navigate. Would like to see a combination course for Arkansas and Oklahoma.

October 8th, 2017
excellent course, great examples, easily understood

October 2nd, 2017
Very informative

September 23rd, 2017
I felt the course was very informative and brought me up to speed on some things that I never considered before.

September 15th, 2017

September 12th, 2017
I like this course

September 10th, 2017
The ability to take these required CEU`s when you can, and are rested, and have the time to focus on the material at hand is fantastic. Thanks TradesmanCE.com!

August 31st, 2017
This course was very informative and easy to navigate.

August 30th, 2017
It was really fast and simple.

August 30th, 2017
Course was easy to follow and questions were spot on to make sure you paid attention.

August 25th, 2017
Excellent option for CE credits. Thoroughly covered the topics and easy to follow/understand.

August 6th, 2017
Very effective.

August 2nd, 2017
easy to read and understand. well written

July 29th, 2017
This is a great way to recieve the required continued education required for my licence renewal.

July 26th, 2017
great course

July 25th, 2017
This was a very easy to use keep up with class

July 15th, 2017
Thanks

May 26th, 2017
It was great.

March 28th, 2018
Was easy to follow. one problem is when you click to enlarge the picture it is grayed out and you can not see it clearly.

February 24th, 2018
It was good training

February 23rd, 2018
Covered a lot of information in a little amount of time.

February 17th, 2018
Last question on certification was not covered well.

February 3rd, 2018
Very informative, well presented and easily maneuvered.

January 15th, 2018
Good course

November 20th, 2017
A good course. Thank You

September 15th, 2017
It is wonderful not to have to travel 100's of miles. My home town course was cancelled less than 48 hrs before start.

September 3rd, 2017
Great for working at your own pace from home.

July 31st, 2017
I would like to see video along with the reading. It would make it easier to follow

July 8th, 2017
Did the job

October 31st, 2017
great course.

October 22nd, 2017
needs naration

May 20th, 2017
Great course, self paced and covers a lot.

April 21st, 2018

April 18th, 2018

April 12th, 2018

April 10th, 2018

April 8th, 2018

April 4th, 2018

April 1st, 2018

March 30th, 2018

March 29th, 2018

March 29th, 2018

March 28th, 2018

March 26th, 2018

March 26th, 2018

March 25th, 2018

March 23rd, 2018

March 21st, 2018

March 21st, 2018

March 21st, 2018

March 15th, 2018

March 13th, 2018

March 11th, 2018

March 11th, 2018

March 11th, 2018

March 11th, 2018

March 10th, 2018

March 9th, 2018

March 8th, 2018

March 7th, 2018

March 6th, 2018

March 3rd, 2018

February 27th, 2018

February 27th, 2018

February 24th, 2018

February 22nd, 2018

February 21st, 2018

February 21st, 2018

February 20th, 2018

February 18th, 2018

February 14th, 2018

February 12th, 2018

February 7th, 2018

February 5th, 2018

January 31st, 2018

January 28th, 2018

January 26th, 2018

January 25th, 2018

January 25th, 2018

January 24th, 2018

January 23rd, 2018

January 21st, 2018

January 21st, 2018

January 21st, 2018

January 16th, 2018

January 15th, 2018

January 14th, 2018

January 12th, 2018

January 10th, 2018

January 9th, 2018

January 7th, 2018

January 7th, 2018

January 6th, 2018

January 6th, 2018

December 31st, 2017

December 30th, 2017

December 29th, 2017

December 28th, 2017

December 27th, 2017

December 25th, 2017

December 19th, 2017

December 19th, 2017

December 13th, 2017

December 12th, 2017

December 11th, 2017

December 10th, 2017

December 7th, 2017

December 7th, 2017

December 4th, 2017

December 2nd, 2017

December 1st, 2017

November 30th, 2017

November 28th, 2017

November 27th, 2017

November 20th, 2017

November 19th, 2017

November 18th, 2017

November 16th, 2017

November 13th, 2017

November 6th, 2017

November 3rd, 2017

November 3rd, 2017

November 2nd, 2017

October 30th, 2017

October 30th, 2017
N/A

October 25th, 2017

October 25th, 2017

October 22nd, 2017

October 22nd, 2017

October 20th, 2017

October 19th, 2017

October 19th, 2017

October 18th, 2017

October 17th, 2017

October 16th, 2017

October 14th, 2017

October 13th, 2017

October 11th, 2017

October 11th, 2017

October 5th, 2017

October 4th, 2017

October 4th, 2017

September 25th, 2017

September 25th, 2017

September 25th, 2017

September 20th, 2017

September 19th, 2017

September 19th, 2017

September 18th, 2017

September 17th, 2017

September 17th, 2017

September 16th, 2017

September 12th, 2017

September 10th, 2017

September 9th, 2017

September 5th, 2017

August 31st, 2017

August 31st, 2017

August 30th, 2017

August 30th, 2017

August 28th, 2017

August 27th, 2017

August 27th, 2017

August 26th, 2017

August 25th, 2017

August 25th, 2017

August 22nd, 2017

August 14th, 2017

August 11th, 2017

August 10th, 2017

August 10th, 2017

August 9th, 2017

August 7th, 2017

August 5th, 2017

August 3rd, 2017

August 2nd, 2017

July 30th, 2017

July 22nd, 2017

July 19th, 2017

July 19th, 2017

July 12th, 2017

July 10th, 2017

July 9th, 2017

June 30th, 2017

June 29th, 2017

June 28th, 2017

June 27th, 2017

June 26th, 2017

June 19th, 2017

June 19th, 2017

June 18th, 2017

June 15th, 2017

May 29th, 2017

April 18th, 2018

April 18th, 2018

April 18th, 2018

April 6th, 2018

March 24th, 2018

March 12th, 2018

February 27th, 2018

February 26th, 2018

February 24th, 2018

February 22nd, 2018

February 20th, 2018

February 17th, 2018

February 11th, 2018

February 9th, 2018

February 6th, 2018

January 23rd, 2018

January 17th, 2018

January 15th, 2018

January 7th, 2018

December 31st, 2017

December 28th, 2017

December 28th, 2017

December 17th, 2017

December 17th, 2017

December 3rd, 2017

November 30th, 2017

November 28th, 2017

November 28th, 2017

November 26th, 2017

November 24th, 2017

November 11th, 2017

November 9th, 2017

November 4th, 2017

October 29th, 2017

October 26th, 2017

October 18th, 2017

October 16th, 2017

September 28th, 2017

September 25th, 2017

September 16th, 2017

September 13th, 2017
n0

September 10th, 2017

August 24th, 2017

August 24th, 2017

August 18th, 2017

August 16th, 2017

August 3rd, 2017

July 31st, 2017

July 27th, 2017

July 26th, 2017

July 21st, 2017

July 17th, 2017

July 12th, 2017

June 11th, 2017

May 21st, 2017

April 13th, 2018

February 1st, 2018

January 2nd, 2018

December 31st, 2017

December 6th, 2017

December 1st, 2017

November 29th, 2017

November 9th, 2017

November 5th, 2017

July 30th, 2017

June 12th, 2017

May 31st, 2017

May 19th, 2017

February 25th, 2018

July 13th, 2017