Michigan Plumbing Continuing Education

MI Plumbing CE Requirements

Plumbers in the State of Michigan are required to renew their licenses by April 30th. Journey licenses expire every year and Master licenses expire every three years.

Licensees are also expected to obtain continuing education within one year of a new code being adopted.

On April 20th, 2017 the 2015 Michigan Plumbing Code went into effect. Along with the numerous updates to the code, it started the clock for licensees to obtain their continuing education. All plumbers in the State of Michigan are required to have completed 5 hours of continuing education on the 2015 MI Plumbing Code by April 20th, 2018.

Our course is approved by the Michigan Bureau of Construction Codes, Plumbing Division to help you meet your complete continuing education requirement, At Your Pace Online!

This class presents a dynamic review of all major changes made to the 2015 Michigan Plumbing Code. The class is based on two State Outlines prepared by the Plumbing Board for the Plumbing Code and the plumbing section of the Residential Code. In the course we will cover:

  • The Skilled Trades Regulation Act
  • Michigan Commercial Plumbing Code
  • Michigan Residential Plumbing Code
  • and the many other changes that professionals like you need to know!

MI Plumbing Division Course Approval: P-5021-15

Instant Course Access for only $100!

Register »    View Sample