TradesmanCE.com

Florida Contractor Continuing Education

We are a Florida DBPR approved online continuing education provider (DBPR provider ID is: 0005624 and our CILB CE provider license number is PVD1291).

Complete your continuing education to renew your FL contractor license today. All of our courses can be completed At Your Pace Online to help you meet the state's requirements to maintain your license. Once you finish your course, we provide an official certificate of completion for your records. Learn more about our state reporting service here.

If you hold a Certificate of Competency in Miami-Dade County, be sure to check out our special offerings towards the bottom of this page.

$99 TOP SELLER

Florida 14 Hour Contractor CE Course

clock hour icon 14h course

This package meets your requirements for certified contractor license renewal. Courses include:

  • 1 Hour Business Practices
  • 1 Hour Regulations Governing Contractors (Laws and Rules)
  • 1 Hour Wind Mitigation
  • 1 Hour Worker's Compensation
  • 1 Hour 2023 Residential Advanced Florida Building Code
  • 3 Hours Construction Safety
  • 6 Hours of Electives
4.8 76 Reviews
$19

Florida 1 Hour Business Practices

clock hour icon 1h course

This is a 1 hour course on advanced business practices in Florida for the contractor, and it covers the topic of liens in detail. The course is set up to be easy to work through and understand, and covers each detail of liens, from the purpose and function of liens all the way to the rules governing how liens must be created and delivered, to name a couple topics. This class counts as a full hour of credit.

4.7 81 Reviews
$19

2023 Residential Advanced Florida Building Code - Internet

clock hour icon 1h course

This one-hour course is approved by the FBC and the Construction Industry Licensing Board. It covers a selection of changes to the 2023 edition of the Florida Building Code-Residential (FBC-R) from the 2020 edition, including codes affecting Wind Design, Stairways, Sun Control Structures, Flood-Resistant Construction, Exterior Coverings, Soffits, Roof Assemblies, and Residential Permanently Installed Standby Generators.

Credit Type: Advanced

4.7 15 Reviews
$36

Florida 3 Hour Construction Safety

clock hour icon 3h course

This is a 3 hour course covering the topic of construction safety for the Florida contractor, and counts as three hours of credit towards your education.

This class explains construction safety in detail, diving into topics like OSHA standards, job-site safety, common hazards, general safety practices, construction-specific safety practices, and the fatal four.

4.8 62 Reviews
$19

Florida 1 Hour Wind Mitigation Regulations

clock hour icon 1h course

This is a 1 hour course on the regulations and practices for wind mitigation, and counts as a full hour of credit towards your education.

4.8 174 Reviews
$19

Florida 1 Hour Regulations Governing Contractors

clock hour icon 1h course

This is a 1 hour course meets your laws and rules requirement for renewal in Florida.

The class takes an in-depth look into the regulations, detailing topics such as the purpose and function of the laws, the risks of hiring unlicensed contractors, how to register as a licensed professional, and The Florida Homeowner's Construction Recovery Fund.

4.7 62 Reviews
$19

Florida 1 Hour Pool Electrical Requirements

clock hour icon 1h course

In order to service the electrical systems of pools and similar water basins, specialty contractors in Florida must take this 1 hour required course for license renewal. Review state and federal standards, required practices for safe installation, maintenance, or repair of pools for commercial or residential use. This course satisfies 1 of the 14 hours needed for renewal, under FAC 61G4-18-001(2)(g).

This course satisfies the 1 hour PEC Pool requirement for pool electrical contractors.

4.8 100 Reviews
$19

Florida 1 Hour Workers Compensation

clock hour icon 1h course

This is a 1 hour course covering workers' compensation for the Florida contractor, and counts as a full hour of credit towards your education.

This class explains workers' compensation in detail, covering topics such as history of workers' compensation, basic requirements, self insurance, what to do when an injury occurs, enforcements, and the drug-free workplace program requirements.

4.7 77 Reviews
$36

Florida 3 Hour Building the Exterior Shell

clock hour icon 3h course

 This is a 3 hour course covering the process of building the exterior shell for the Florida contractor, and counts as three hours of credit towards your education.

This class gives the reasons for building the exterior shell, as well as the process of building the exterior shell, the wall types and key components of the exterior wall, best practice for exterior walls, windows and doors, decks, roof assembly, foundations, chimney penetrations, and insulation.

4.7 48 Reviews
$19

Florida 1 Hour Drywall Fundamentals

clock hour icon 1h course

This is a 1 hour course that covers the fundamentals of drywall, and counts as one hour of credit towards your education.

This class covers the basics of drywall, the installation process, best repair practices and common safety protocol relating to drywall installation. The course has been created with the student in mind, focusing on being easy-to-understand and informative, to maximize the use of your time.

4.7 39 Reviews
$27

Florida 2 Hour Basics of Masonry

clock hour icon 2h course

This is a 2 hour course that details the basics of masonry for the Florida contractor, and counts as two full hours of credit towards your education.

This class lists the common terms and definitions for masonry, and explains the process and basic operations for brick and block, forming a head joint, brick walls, cleaning brick, concrete masonry walls, and cleaning concrete masonry.

4.9 40 Reviews

How to Renew a FL Contractor License

  • Registered Contractors must renew by August 31st every odd-numbered year.
  • Certified Contractors must renew by August 31st of even-numbered years.
  • All FL contractors are required to obtain 14 hours of continuing education every 2 years
  • Of the 14 total hours, 1 hour of each of the following topics must be completed:
    • Workplace Safety (WPS);
    • Workers' Compensation (WC);
    • Business Practices (BSP);
    • Advance Building Code (ADV);
    • Laws and Rules (L&R);
    • Wind Mitigation (WMM).
  • The remaining eight (8) hours are considered 'General' and can cover any of the listed topics above.
  • If your license was issued more than 1 year, but less than 2 years, prior to August 31st of the renewal year, you owe 7 hours of general credits of continuing education.
  • If your license was issued less than 12 months prior to August 31st of the renewal years, you do not owe any continuing education.
  • Miami-Dade County Certificate holders must complete 16 hours of continuing education every two years:
    • 1 hour must be on Chapter 10 of the Code of Miami-Dade County and 1 hour on the Construction Lien Law (F.S. 713).
    • The remaining 14 hours may be satisfied by any Board-approved courses.
Agency Requirements for licensure