California 32 Hour 2017 NEC Review

  • 32 Hour Course
  • 4.6
    937 Reviews
  • $169.00

This comprehensive course contains 32 hours of continuing education content specially designed for electricians in California who are looking to compete a renewal of a license. This course has been approved by the California Department of Resources (DIR).

This course takes a look at revisions that were made to the National Electric Code (NEC) for 2017. This segment discusses the 2017 revisions to Chapters 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 7 of the NEC.

This course examines the topic of safety. This segment will address safety standards implemented by the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA).

This course explores NFPA 70E which deals with arc-flash and the hazards of arc-flash.

This course covers the related concepts of risk and liability.

This course looks at how to market a business and increase sales.

The course will examine professionalism and professional conduct as it relates to electricians.

The course will discuss contracts. This segment will look at the contracts electricians will use as a part of their business activities.

  • Approved By: California Electrical Certification Unit

Instructor Bio

Chuck Price Profile Image

Charles "Chuck" Price is At Your Pace Online's Subject Matter Expert for the Electrical Trade. He started out in grocery management at the age of 18 and after 5 years decided to venture into the electrical trade in 1996. He served his apprenticeship and quickly became a foreman running work. He gained experience in many facets of the trade such as working on traffic signals, hospitals and healthcare buildings, waste water treatment plants, and many commercial applications including telecommunications data centers. He currently is working for the area's largest healthcare system.
One of his passions is working with kids - and that starts with his own two boys! He has coached youth football and basketball at several levels and is part of a men's organization that raises money for the youth as well. He is a leader in the local 4-H group, helping kids learn about animal science. All in all, Chuck focuses on being the best father he can be, while maintaining a firm grasp on the ever-changing electrical industry.

Course Reviews

4.6
937 Reviews
  • October 29th, 2019 -

    This course was very helpfull

  • October 20th, 2019 -

    Very informational to my craft.

  • October 19th, 2019 -

    It was good

  • October 6th, 2019 -

    Well written and easy to understand, I recommend this course anyone needing to take their 32 hour review.

  • October 3rd, 2019 -

    Contract law Very informative. There is much to gain from this portion of the course.

  • September 30th, 2019 -

    Excellent course, very user friendly.

  • September 15th, 2019 -

    It was very informative learned a lot of new information

  • September 12th, 2019 -

    Great

  • September 8th, 2019 -

    Very convenient. I'll be back in a few years. Suggestion; A brief PDF summary of the material covered upon completion of the course would be nice for review.

  • September 5th, 2019 -

    Love the user friendly course

  • August 20th, 2019 -

  • August 19th, 2019 -

    This course was excellent and covered a lot!

  • August 18th, 2019 -

    VERY convenient (:

  • August 16th, 2019 -

    This course is very informative and a great tool in the continued education of the electrical trade.

  • August 15th, 2019 -

    Really enjoyed the section on professionalism in the work place. Very informative and helpful.

  • August 13th, 2019 -

    Good course!! Enjoyed every bit of it.

  • August 3rd, 2019 -

    This course is very helpful and very easy to navigate. Its very helpful for me to be able to take this course a little at a time. I will continue to use At your pace as long as I can.

  • July 25th, 2019 -

    Excellent Course.

  • July 18th, 2019 -

    Its a good course, the aspect alone of it being at your own pace is worth the price.

  • July 17th, 2019 -

    Lots of good info easy to fill

  • July 15th, 2019 -

    they go well above and beyond what I expected.

  • July 14th, 2019 -

    Topics are well presented and easy to understand.

  • July 10th, 2019 -

    lots and lots of information about definition changes in the NEC. It was very informative.

  • July 7th, 2019 -

    Really I one the best course I had .

  • June 29th, 2019 -

    VERY HEALPFULL

  • June 26th, 2019 -

    Excellent

  • June 26th, 2019 -

    This is a great 32 hour continuing education course. I highly recommend it!!!!!!

  • June 26th, 2019 -

    Great Course!

  • June 25th, 2019 -

    I thought it was very informative

  • June 23rd, 2019 -

    This course is perfect, it allows you the freedom to engage it and complete it at your leisure.

  • June 22nd, 2019 -

  • June 11th, 2019 -

    3rd time using you guys! thank you!

  • June 9th, 2019 -

    Easy user interface!

  • June 9th, 2019 -

    Great course!

  • June 9th, 2019 -

    Very informative,time effective,and good price

  • June 6th, 2019 -

    i like the fact that you can go at your own pace and it keeps the customer informed on the changes in the code book.

  • May 27th, 2019 -

    Great program.

  • May 18th, 2019 -

    This course kept me engaged and covered the information that was the most relevant to my needs.

  • May 15th, 2019 -

    awesome . second time using AYOP...... love it!!

  • May 13th, 2019 -

    Very informative and covers changes to the NEC in depth.

  • May 10th, 2019 -

    made it simple

  • May 10th, 2019 -

    Great breakdown of the new code revisions with simple explanations for real world applications.

  • May 8th, 2019 -

    It was very beneficial for me and it helped me out a lot

  • May 7th, 2019 -

    this class was very good I recommend to others

  • May 7th, 2019 -

    Excellent course...it resharpened my professional pencil...

  • May 5th, 2019 -

    this class was very good I recommend to others

  • May 3rd, 2019 -

    very educational as well.

  • May 2nd, 2019 -

    Course was informative and instructed for easy understanding. Excellent changes to Articles and Layout were given the utmost Logical solutions.

  • April 29th, 2019 -

    I will be suggesting this course to my coworkers.

  • April 27th, 2019 -

    I am very happy with this online class.

  • April 21st, 2019 -

    This course is complete about all the new revisions on the NEC also everything about OSHA recomendation about security and finally how important is to be profesional at our job.

  • April 14th, 2019 -

    I really enjoy this course. At my own pace, which I like the most. That’s why I keep coming back.

  • April 7th, 2019 -

    Very concise and to the point. Excellent.

  • April 6th, 2019 -

    I think this was the most informative continuous education class I ever had.

  • April 2nd, 2019 -

    THANKS FOR EVERYTHING

  • March 31st, 2019 -

    Updates to NEC was so helpful

  • March 29th, 2019 -

    keep up the good work

  • March 26th, 2019 -

    IT WAS GREAT

  • March 24th, 2019 -

    This course was informative and bookmarked so you could log in and log out easily and return to the content you left off with

  • March 24th, 2019 -

    Good class, very professional and informative. Well done. Thank you!

  • March 22nd, 2019 -

    Glad I choose this course.

  • March 20th, 2019 -

    EASY TO READ AND UNDERSTANDABLE

  • March 11th, 2019 -

    Incredibly well thought program that I definitely learned from! Thanks so much

  • March 11th, 2019 -

  • March 10th, 2019 -

    The detailed review of the change from 2014 to 2017 were presented clearly and with lots of detail. This is critical and was done well in this course. The electrical industry business portion of this course was very useful.

  • March 6th, 2019 -

    I think it was a great idea to teach the code sections with plan,build and use. It made following and finding the section you were looking for so much easier to find and too also understand why to look there. GOOD JOB !!

  • March 4th, 2019 -

    Outstanding Course

  • March 4th, 2019 -

    I love your course. Very nicely detailed. You guys make the explanation understandable. Thank you!!

  • March 1st, 2019 -

    the best

  • March 1st, 2019 -

    This is the 3rd time I've used TradesmanCE for my 32 CEU's required for license renewal. Why? Because they're the best !!!

  • February 24th, 2019 -

    found the 2017 NEC changes sections most valuable.

  • February 20th, 2019 -

    Excellent Class

  • February 17th, 2019 -

    Good experience, keeping the course syllabus / info available is important. Especially the outline in the sections to gauge time commitments is helpful. Slight redundancy in the non-trade sections, could be more comprehensive with graphic examples to hold interest. Overall really good presentation

  • February 14th, 2019 -

    It was great from the top to the bottom. It gave me what I needed.

  • February 12th, 2019 -

    Enjoyed the course!

  • February 11th, 2019 -

    i really like the course because it gave me a lot of information I was not aware of.

  • February 1st, 2019 -

    very well done excellent course

  • January 27th, 2019 -

    Straight forward and to the point. Great course. Will recommend to friends

  • January 21st, 2019 -

  • January 20th, 2019 -

    I have always used AYOP online great course, I would use it again

  • January 19th, 2019 -

    Practical

  • January 13th, 2019 -

    Very clear and direct pathway for successful completion of state required continuing education. I will continue to use Tradesman CE in the future. Thank you!

  • January 13th, 2019 -

    Very good course, very helpful staff.

  • January 3rd, 2019 -

    Great Course! I am recommending!

  • January 2nd, 2019 -

    Course is fantastic! Great explanations of changes and updates. Very thorough.

  • December 31st, 2018 -

    This is my 3rd time using this course for renewal.. I was late this year but if I'm allowed to renew I'll definitely use again

  • December 29th, 2018 -

    I like the explanation about why changes, exemptions, additions, has been done.

  • December 29th, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2018 -

    Very Educational.. Thanks

  • December 28th, 2018 -

    Well written.

  • December 20th, 2018 -

    It was very informative and great to do at my own pace.

  • December 18th, 2018 -

    Very convenient. California legal.

  • December 18th, 2018 -

    User friendly.

  • December 16th, 2018 -

    course was informative and easy to follow

  • December 14th, 2018 -

    Really good course!!!

  • December 13th, 2018 -

    This course was generous to our time sensitive scheule. Contact Lisa for a fast track to sign ups, course navigation, interpretations, or billing. She is true professionalism and efficiency at every level.

  • December 13th, 2018 -

    learned a lot

  • December 11th, 2018 -

    Very informational, especially the part about contracts and sales

  • December 10th, 2018 -

  • December 4th, 2018 -

    GREAT COURSE TO GO AT YOUR OWN PACE...

  • December 3rd, 2018 -

    I enjoyed the "at your own pace" process.

  • November 30th, 2018 -

    The course is extremely helpful in all aspects of the trade,

  • November 28th, 2018 -

    I like it a lot.

  • November 21st, 2018 -

    I like that the course was not just code but other relevant topics also. I like that I could complete the course at my own pace.

  • November 20th, 2018 -

    I like more video in the class

  • November 9th, 2018 -

    A lot of great information with slides and videos

  • November 7th, 2018 -

    Very informative, cost conscious, and up to date.

  • October 30th, 2018 -

    Very easy. Love the go at your own pace aspect.

  • October 28th, 2018 -

    great class. would recommend to my colleagues

  • October 24th, 2018 -

    Beyond user friendly! Look forward to coming back again in the near future.

  • October 23rd, 2018 -

    Learned alot!

  • October 18th, 2018 -

    For some reason I guess I got the wrong course, I just needed for General Electrician Renewal certification.

  • October 15th, 2018 -

  • October 8th, 2018 -

    Does a good job of going over the major changes to the 2017 nec.

  • October 4th, 2018 -

    best course for the money 2nd time user ill see u guys in three years tahnx

  • September 27th, 2018 -

    Very informative

  • September 18th, 2018 -

    It would be nice to track overall progress

  • September 15th, 2018 -

    Easy to follow along and pick back up when continuing.

  • September 15th, 2018 -

    Excellent course! Gave all updates to the NEC in an easy format to study. Nice to learn about contractor rules and regulations too.

  • September 14th, 2018 -

    Great course!!!

  • September 14th, 2018 -

    Question 1&2 are referring to electrical license number, i am taking this course for my certification renewal, is this a problem.

  • September 10th, 2018 -

    pretty informative on all levels from code to business.

  • September 9th, 2018 -

  • September 9th, 2018 -

    Always very informative and good instruction on up and coming code changes

  • September 4th, 2018 -

    Class material was well put together

  • September 4th, 2018 -

    very help full and knowledgeable

  • September 3rd, 2018 -

    very convinience,informative,and easy to follow.

  • September 3rd, 2018 -

    Great Course

  • August 31st, 2018 -

    Very Comprehensive, in depth code updates, emphasis on professionalism should be mandatory in everyone's courses.

  • August 28th, 2018 -

    This course is of great value for all electricians wanting to keep abreast of the latest code changes. The only thing I would change is the lasts chapters, most of us don’t have use for them.

  • August 27th, 2018 -

    Easy, short, sweet to the point.

  • August 27th, 2018 -

    Great refresher course.

  • August 15th, 2018 -

    The code changes were highlited in sections that allowed me to see main code review and importance Also liked the wat the questions at the end made you read them material thoroughly

  • August 5th, 2018 -

    Nicely put together ,

  • July 30th, 2018 -

    i enjoyed this course.... very informative

  • July 29th, 2018 -

    Good course i like it. Very informative.

  • July 27th, 2018 -

    Good course!

  • July 22nd, 2018 -

    The courses are all informative and covers the updates well.

  • July 18th, 2018 -

    I found the course material to be explained well and the site easy to navigate.

  • July 8th, 2018 -

    Very informative and well formatted!

  • July 7th, 2018 -

    training gets to the point

  • July 5th, 2018 -

  • June 30th, 2018 -

    Very informative...

  • June 27th, 2018 -

    convenient way to get the course completed.

  • June 26th, 2018 -

    The info was great!

  • June 6th, 2018 -

    very informative, very flexible time schedule.

  • June 4th, 2018 -

    Great job guys! Very informative.

  • May 28th, 2018 -

  • May 20th, 2018 -

    Great course!!!

  • May 19th, 2018 -

    efficient, direct and informative

  • May 19th, 2018 -

    excellent

  • May 19th, 2018 -

    Thanks very informative

  • May 4th, 2018 -

    Excellent course, responsive course, worked on it while I could.

  • May 1st, 2018 -

    Great Course, very informational. I liked the fact that I could go at my own pace.

  • April 30th, 2018 -

    This course was super easy and painless. Two thumbs up.

  • April 28th, 2018 -

    This is a straight forward and easy to use format. Filled with good information. The "at your own pace" learning and review is perfect for busy people.

  • April 21st, 2018 -

    give option to minimize side bars

  • April 19th, 2018 -

    Hands down, I'm so glad I took this course. Thank you!!

  • April 19th, 2018 -

  • April 17th, 2018 -

    Very user friendly,easy to follow to learn and retain the information.

  • April 11th, 2018 -

    i found the course very informative both in the technical and business part.

  • April 10th, 2018 -

    Was easy to use and navigate. Will use this course from now on to continue my education for my journeyman licence

  • April 9th, 2018 -

    Easy and informational

  • April 8th, 2018 -

    This online course was amazing. I could study at my own pace. This course gave me a good understanding of the code changes for NEC 2017.

  • April 7th, 2018 -

    i think the course was informative and straight to the point the modules were easy to navigate and understand i would refer this course to anyone that needs a license renewal

  • March 31st, 2018 -

    The sections on Marketing were outstanding. I gained a lot of knowledge and learned ways of doing business i had not thought of before.

  • March 26th, 2018 -

    The Course was great and useful.

  • March 24th, 2018 -

    it was good worth the price,

  • March 24th, 2018 -

    The material was concise and an easy read. very informative with easy links to follow with more information. would recommend to all .

  • March 23rd, 2018 -

    Great course easy to use,very informative

  • March 17th, 2018 -

    The class worked very well for me as a review across multiple subjects. Very nice to be able to access the website on multiple devices, as advertised

  • March 16th, 2018 -

    A well worded, well versed online course. Very organized and easy to follow. It's not difficult at all. Highly recommended, and worth the price.

  • March 14th, 2018 -

    Awesome

  • March 13th, 2018 -

    Great course easy to navigate

  • March 11th, 2018 -

    I learned alot from this course in more ways in my field.

  • March 9th, 2018 -

    I LIKED THE ELECTRICAL REVIEW.

  • March 9th, 2018 -

    Very informational and easy to navigate!

  • March 8th, 2018 -

    Well structured and informative

  • March 5th, 2018 -

    Course was very informative and It gives you practical info you can use.

  • March 4th, 2018 -

    Great course keep up the great work. Thanks

  • March 4th, 2018 -

    Good course

  • February 28th, 2018 -

    This course was better than I thought it was going to be. The information was easy to understand and the pictorials were great. Great Job

  • February 28th, 2018 -

    Detailed and helpful information! Thanks

  • February 27th, 2018 -

    Thanks for making this easy!

  • February 24th, 2018 -

    Excellent and very helfull information.

  • February 21st, 2018 -

    Excellent course with lots of electrical industry relevant topics and information.

  • February 19th, 2018 -

    It is a great course and easy to follow directions

  • February 18th, 2018 -

    Very good - will recommend to others

  • February 11th, 2018 -

    It was easy to follow and understand

  • February 9th, 2018 -

    The course it's very helpful with the new changes on NEC.

  • February 8th, 2018 -

    The course has a lot of information helpful for the job we do.

  • February 6th, 2018 -

    Provide great information in a very understanding manner.

  • February 5th, 2018 -

    More examples for as much info that was covered to help with reading comprehension would benefit retention.

  • February 5th, 2018 -

    Very Helpful!

  • February 2nd, 2018 -

    In general this course was engaging i really liked the way it was formatted,i would definetly consider taking future continuing education classes with you

  • January 23rd, 2018 -

    Very user friendly.

  • January 19th, 2018 -

    A thorough, informative, and convenient way to fulfill my CEU requirements and stay up to date on the changes to the Code.

  • January 11th, 2018 -

    Good course easy to use.

  • January 10th, 2018 -

    a great online continuation class

  • January 9th, 2018 -

    Great

  • January 6th, 2018 -

    great course very informitive

  • January 1st, 2018 -

    Excellent course. Well proportioned.

  • December 31st, 2017 -

    Course is very informative, but many of the lessons,such as Business and Legal, would be more focused for contractors, not just licensed journeyman. I do believe that anyone in the trades should also know Business and Legal, even if directly involved in the process.

  • December 29th, 2017 -

    Very useful and informative

  • December 24th, 2017 -

    con't be any better then this. i have all the time in the world to do the online class and if i want to study for hours is all up to me, and that is something i love about it

  • December 5th, 2017 -

    Very informative and helpful.

  • November 15th, 2017 -

    Very informative and well put together.

  • November 13th, 2017 -

    This is the second time I've used AYPO for my CE. You do a great job! Thank you!

  • November 9th, 2017 -

    The course is great i love the out lines of the course .Thanks for the lesson

  • October 3rd, 2017 -

    Very good course. Worth my money!!

  • September 27th, 2017 -

    Very well thought out. Nice presentation! Great code section!

  • September 26th, 2017 -

    very convenient, useful information.

  • September 20th, 2017 -

    Class was well put together. Very informative.

  • September 16th, 2017 -

    This was a great course. The material was presented in a concise manner. Easy to understand.

  • September 6th, 2017 -

    THIS IS A GREAT COURSE AND I REALLY LEARNED A LOT.

  • September 2nd, 2017 -

    educational

  • August 23rd, 2017 -

    Exceptional course, it helped reinforce knowledge already obtained and taught me many new things.

  • August 20th, 2017 -

    That's why I have used this course twice cause is affordable and reliable everywhere I go I did part of my course from Mexico and I feel relief

  • August 6th, 2017 -

    Fast and easy. Will recommend!

  • July 28th, 2017 -

    This format was perfect for my incredibly busy schedule.

  • July 16th, 2017 -

  • July 13th, 2017 -

    Great course, easy to use and re log in after leaving.

  • July 12th, 2017 -

    Not at this time

  • July 6th, 2017 -

    Great Course

  • July 4th, 2017 -

    great course

  • July 3rd, 2017 -

    Good job!

  • June 29th, 2017 -

    very thorough yet simplified

  • June 22nd, 2017 -

    The AYPO course is easy to use Excellent on new code information

  • June 18th, 2017 -

    The course was easy, and easy to understand. I will definitely use AYPO next time.

  • June 1st, 2017 -

    Very informative and easy to follow at your own pace.

  • May 28th, 2017 -

    the course was good 5 star but this questionare wouldn't allow me to input it.

  • November 19th, 2019 -

    VERY INFORMATIVE.

  • October 9th, 2019 -

    Wish there wasn’t time restrictions

  • August 19th, 2019 -

  • July 12th, 2019 -

    very well designed with informative subjects

  • June 29th, 2019 -

    the material is good the only thing I have to complain about is the people in the videos there very dull no emotions there like robots.

  • May 21st, 2019 -

    I found that the course I took should stay along the lines of electrical code, trade practices, installations and workman like manners and not so much contractual and business. The certification is for the employees and installers.

  • May 15th, 2019 -

    I've used your course twice now and have found it quick and straight forward.

  • May 12th, 2019 -

    I liked how the Course was laid out on line. Appreciate The great information. Especially on The different sorts of Customers that we meet.

  • May 12th, 2019 -

    Very informative on the new charges to the code, would love more pictures and diagrams thanks

  • April 28th, 2019 -

    I enjoyed the course and found it simple to navigate. Some of the quiz questions came before the reading and left me guessing.

  • January 24th, 2019 -

    I feel like i didnt really learn anything. Maybe it was just a review yo remind us about the codes. But i do like the 2nd half.

  • December 26th, 2018 -

    No this course is great.

  • November 11th, 2018 -

    i would like to see more options on course you can take

  • November 8th, 2018 -

    Very thorough explanation of answers.

  • September 27th, 2018 -

    Love it.

  • August 14th, 2018 -

    thought the information was presented well, questions were fair

  • August 11th, 2018 -

    The course was very detailed it appears longer than thirty two hours

  • August 11th, 2018 -

    this course was very informative and helpful,i learned a lot and was refreshed from the content of the course.

  • August 2nd, 2018 -

    Great

  • July 31st, 2018 -

    Great Course just wish the videos were a little less "Cheesy"

  • June 19th, 2018 -

  • June 18th, 2018 -

    this course had to many sections on running a business and doesnt have anything to do with a journeyman. luckily im a contractor as well so it was good for me. thanks

  • June 17th, 2018 -

    Was good very informative covers alot

  • June 16th, 2018 -

    Very informative

  • May 7th, 2018 -

    It was good. Would like more code review. Mayby not just changes but code that is pertanent.

  • April 26th, 2018 -

    Not a bad course, I'd be nice to review new electrical technology as well.

  • April 7th, 2018 -

    very informative

  • April 1st, 2018 -

    Well constructed. Great info and questions. Easy to use. A little boring.

  • March 27th, 2018 -

    Job Communication, resolving differences, avoiding conflicts

  • March 16th, 2018 -

    I enjoyed learning about contracts

  • March 16th, 2018 -

    Tedious at times

  • March 11th, 2018 -

    A very descriptive and informative course easy to follow along.

  • March 9th, 2018 -

    good course. too much repedative information.

  • March 5th, 2018 -

    Good process.easy to navigate through

  • February 21st, 2018 -

    The course was very informing & easy to navigate through , you guys did a did a great job with this course & I’ll tell co workers .

  • February 12th, 2018 -

    It is inconvenient having to wait while a section times out before you can move on to the next section to review a question. I also thought it wasn't really great that you had to take sections in your selected order. Grouping the code together seemed ok, but marketing/sales, NFPA 70E, safety,contracts and others should be allowed to taken in any order I prefer.

  • February 5th, 2018 -

    Informative and easy to understand.

  • January 21st, 2018 -

    Great course

  • January 19th, 2018 -

    Seemed beneficial.

  • January 6th, 2018 -

    not bad

  • December 31st, 2017 -

    This is the second time I have used AYOP. It was one choice of of five offerings that I considered. I would give the code changes section 5 stars. The second portion of the course covering business practices was interesting reading but the scoring was different than the NEC portion and a couple of the questions had poorly worded answers. My guess is that this was done to prevent folks from just quickly skipping to the test questions without reviewing the msterial. I would use AYOP again and recommend it because of the informational value and the price point.

  • December 15th, 2017 -

    I found the courses relevant and engaging.

  • December 13th, 2017 -

    Always learn a lot from these courses some sections are a lot of information to retain. Never the less informative.

  • December 3rd, 2017 -

  • October 30th, 2017 -

    Cut the down he sales and marketing section this is irrelevant for electrical training. If I need marketing and or sales support its up to my business to get this. Otherwise good course, thank you.

  • October 17th, 2017 -

    This course was very educational.

  • July 31st, 2017 -

    The 32 Hour On-line Course is very Informative

  • July 20th, 2017 -

    This a great way to review my 32 continued education.

  • August 28th, 2019 -

    course took entirely too long, maybe 40 hours. i would never recommend but nobody in their right mind would choose this given that length of time. several times course directed back to a section for 'attempt 2' for no apparent reason even after completion.

  • June 30th, 2019 -

    Second half should have been code related. Made no sense since it had nothing to do with renewing my electrical license. is any of that on the state exam? no

  • March 4th, 2019 -

    too much advertising links

  • December 2nd, 2018 -

    As far as content of course, a person with 46 years in the electrical industry would be not interested in starting a business

  • November 19th, 2018 -

    The first portion of this course considering changes to the code was very good, and the first two lessons of the second section as well, but I’m not quite sure what the hell risk management and sales and marketing and contract law has to do with electricalrecertification!!!!!!! If I were looking to get my C10 license, then that portion makes sense otherwise in my opinion it doesn’t belong on an electrical recirtification course. It created a lot of undue stress on me about subjects I had no prior knowledge of nor interest in. I will most likely not use this course again in three years for that reason!!!!

  • September 30th, 2018 -

  • September 9th, 2018 -

    The course was great but had Tech. problems like getting in to my courses.

  • July 17th, 2018 -

    The second section of material after the code portion (Industry Related), seemed like it doesn't fit. It is not appropriate unless you are starting and running your own business. You should consider changing that portion of the curriculum.

  • July 12th, 2018 -

    The videos were difficult to use because you could not stop them and review. You had to listen to the whole video again. I did not understand why Marketing and Business Contracts were included in this course. BIG waste of time.

  • January 14th, 2018 -

    I think that you should make your 32 hour nec review course a little more application specific. As an electrician for 30 years i never once needed to know about insurance, marketing or business contracts. We care more about the code book

  • October 31st, 2017 -

    There was at was at least 3 times during the course where it did not hold my spot after logging out. Also too much information between questions. I thought it could be broken up better.

  • August 12th, 2017 -

    i do not need to know law to turn wirenuts

  • December 29th, 2018 -

    Text boxes for summary of code changes are cut off so that key parts are missing. About half of the course was not relevant to the Electrical Code. Much of the filler material in this course is not what I consider to be a good source of continuing education for a Journeyman Electrician. I am skeptical about about taking another online course after taking this course.

  • November 17th, 2018 -

    As a plain old journeyman electrician, I felt that too much of the course seemed aimed at contractors. Also, while some of the some of the code changes covered were important, others appeared to be very slight changes in language, or what page in the NEC a rule was printed on, which would have zero effect on performance of my job.

  • October 23rd, 2018 -

    The NEC review was fine but the legal part of this course was incredibly long, boring and of no interest to someone not starting their own company. All of this legal info is covered when studying for a contractors licence anyway. You should offer courses that review/teach things relevant to a working electrician. Such as bonding/grounding, VFD's, motor controls, low voltage systems, etc.

  • January 29th, 2018 -

    videos are bland and monotone, very poor teacher device

  • June 15th, 2019 -

    Yea, you people went way over board, after I completed the nec update part I was expecting to see this page , an not all the unnecessary BS after I finished the OSHA part.. Code update is ALL that California requires. Expect me to recommend this web site ? NOT IN YOUR WILDEST DREAMS. In fact I am going to do everything possible with my fingers and social media to NOT recommend this site. The code update was fantastic, but the other BS. WTF

  • June 14th, 2017 -

    Great Course

  • May 24th, 2017 -

    state certification is only if you are an employee of a contractor, so all of the business topics are a waste of time that could be better spent on actual technical info about the trade or more depth into code changes. I also hold a contractors lic. this course wasted at least 16hrs of my time.

  • November 18th, 2019 -

  • November 18th, 2019 -

  • November 4th, 2019 -

  • November 3rd, 2019 -

  • October 29th, 2019 -

  • October 28th, 2019 -

  • October 26th, 2019 -

  • October 24th, 2019 -

  • October 21st, 2019 -

  • October 21st, 2019 -

  • October 16th, 2019 -

  • October 14th, 2019 -

  • October 14th, 2019 -

  • October 7th, 2019 -

  • October 6th, 2019 -

  • October 2nd, 2019 -

  • October 2nd, 2019 -

  • October 2nd, 2019 -

  • October 1st, 2019 -

  • October 1st, 2019 -

  • September 30th, 2019 -

  • September 23rd, 2019 -

  • September 21st, 2019 -

  • September 20th, 2019 -

  • September 19th, 2019 -

  • September 17th, 2019 -

  • September 16th, 2019 -

  • September 15th, 2019 -

  • September 14th, 2019 -

  • September 10th, 2019 -

  • September 7th, 2019 -

  • September 4th, 2019 -

  • August 31st, 2019 -

  • August 31st, 2019 -

  • August 30th, 2019 -

  • August 29th, 2019 -

    N/a

  • August 28th, 2019 -

  • August 26th, 2019 -

  • August 25th, 2019 -

  • August 22nd, 2019 -

  • August 22nd, 2019 -

  • August 21st, 2019 -

  • August 21st, 2019 -

  • August 20th, 2019 -

  • August 18th, 2019 -

  • August 15th, 2019 -

  • August 13th, 2019 -

  • August 10th, 2019 -

  • August 10th, 2019 -

  • August 9th, 2019 -

  • August 2nd, 2019 -

  • August 1st, 2019 -

  • July 30th, 2019 -

  • July 29th, 2019 -

  • July 29th, 2019 -

  • July 25th, 2019 -

  • July 17th, 2019 -

  • July 15th, 2019 -

  • July 15th, 2019 -

  • July 13th, 2019 -

  • July 12th, 2019 -

  • July 11th, 2019 -

  • July 10th, 2019 -

  • July 10th, 2019 -

  • July 8th, 2019 -

  • July 8th, 2019 -

  • July 5th, 2019 -

  • July 4th, 2019 -

  • June 30th, 2019 -

  • June 28th, 2019 -

  • June 27th, 2019 -

  • June 24th, 2019 -

  • June 22nd, 2019 -

  • June 22nd, 2019 -

  • June 20th, 2019 -

  • June 19th, 2019 -

  • June 12th, 2019 -

  • June 10th, 2019 -

  • June 9th, 2019 -

  • June 9th, 2019 -

  • June 5th, 2019 -

  • June 3rd, 2019 -

  • June 2nd, 2019 -

  • June 1st, 2019 -

  • May 31st, 2019 -

  • May 29th, 2019 -

  • May 27th, 2019 -

  • May 27th, 2019 -

  • May 26th, 2019 -

  • May 25th, 2019 -

  • May 23rd, 2019 -

  • May 19th, 2019 -

  • May 17th, 2019 -

  • May 17th, 2019 -

  • May 15th, 2019 -

  • May 12th, 2019 -

  • May 11th, 2019 -

  • May 10th, 2019 -

  • May 10th, 2019 -

  • May 8th, 2019 -

  • May 5th, 2019 -

  • May 4th, 2019 -

  • May 4th, 2019 -

  • May 3rd, 2019 -

  • May 3rd, 2019 -

  • May 2nd, 2019 -

  • April 29th, 2019 -

  • April 26th, 2019 -

  • April 24th, 2019 -

  • April 23rd, 2019 -

  • April 23rd, 2019 -

  • April 23rd, 2019 -

  • April 22nd, 2019 -

  • April 20th, 2019 -

  • April 18th, 2019 -

  • April 17th, 2019 -

  • April 15th, 2019 -

  • April 15th, 2019 -

  • April 14th, 2019 -

  • April 11th, 2019 -

  • April 9th, 2019 -

  • April 9th, 2019 -

  • April 6th, 2019 -

  • April 3rd, 2019 -

  • March 31st, 2019 -

  • March 31st, 2019 -

  • March 31st, 2019 -

  • March 24th, 2019 -

  • March 23rd, 2019 -

  • March 21st, 2019 -

  • March 19th, 2019 -

  • March 17th, 2019 -

  • March 17th, 2019 -

  • March 15th, 2019 -

  • March 14th, 2019 -

  • March 13th, 2019 -

  • March 11th, 2019 -

  • March 11th, 2019 -

  • March 10th, 2019 -

  • March 9th, 2019 -

  • March 9th, 2019 -

  • March 6th, 2019 -

  • March 5th, 2019 -

  • March 4th, 2019 -

  • March 4th, 2019 -

  • March 3rd, 2019 -

  • March 3rd, 2019 -

  • March 3rd, 2019 -

  • March 1st, 2019 -

  • February 28th, 2019 -

  • February 27th, 2019 -

  • February 27th, 2019 -

  • February 25th, 2019 -

  • February 24th, 2019 -

  • February 22nd, 2019 -

  • February 21st, 2019 -

  • February 21st, 2019 -

  • February 21st, 2019 -

  • February 19th, 2019 -

  • February 18th, 2019 -

  • February 18th, 2019 -

  • February 17th, 2019 -

  • February 16th, 2019 -

  • February 15th, 2019 -

  • February 14th, 2019 -

  • February 10th, 2019 -

  • February 10th, 2019 -

  • February 8th, 2019 -

  • February 8th, 2019 -

  • February 8th, 2019 -

  • February 7th, 2019 -

  • February 5th, 2019 -

  • February 4th, 2019 -

  • February 4th, 2019 -

  • February 3rd, 2019 -

  • February 2nd, 2019 -

  • February 2nd, 2019 -

  • February 2nd, 2019 -

  • February 1st, 2019 -

  • January 31st, 2019 -

  • January 30th, 2019 -

  • January 29th, 2019 -

  • January 28th, 2019 -

  • January 27th, 2019 -

  • January 27th, 2019 -

  • January 26th, 2019 -

  • January 25th, 2019 -

  • January 20th, 2019 -

  • January 19th, 2019 -

  • January 17th, 2019 -

  • January 16th, 2019 -

  • January 15th, 2019 -

  • January 14th, 2019 -

  • January 13th, 2019 -

  • January 12th, 2019 -

  • January 10th, 2019 -

  • January 9th, 2019 -

  • January 9th, 2019 -

  • January 7th, 2019 -

  • December 29th, 2018 -

  • December 25th, 2018 -

  • December 23rd, 2018 -

  • December 21st, 2018 -

    N/A

  • December 17th, 2018 -

  • December 17th, 2018 -

  • December 13th, 2018 -

  • December 12th, 2018 -

  • December 11th, 2018 -

  • December 10th, 2018 -

  • December 9th, 2018 -

  • December 8th, 2018 -

  • December 7th, 2018 -

  • December 5th, 2018 -

  • December 5th, 2018 -

  • December 4th, 2018 -

  • December 3rd, 2018 -

  • December 1st, 2018 -

  • November 29th, 2018 -

  • November 25th, 2018 -

  • November 25th, 2018 -

  • November 23rd, 2018 -

  • November 23rd, 2018 -

  • November 23rd, 2018 -

  • November 23rd, 2018 -

  • November 21st, 2018 -

  • November 17th, 2018 -

  • November 15th, 2018 -

  • November 15th, 2018 -

  • November 15th, 2018 -

  • November 7th, 2018 -

  • November 5th, 2018 -

  • November 1st, 2018 -

    N/A

  • October 29th, 2018 -

  • October 28th, 2018 -

  • October 25th, 2018 -

  • October 23rd, 2018 -

  • October 20th, 2018 -

  • October 19th, 2018 -

  • October 17th, 2018 -

  • October 16th, 2018 -

  • October 13th, 2018 -

  • October 9th, 2018 -

  • October 9th, 2018 -

  • October 9th, 2018 -

  • October 7th, 2018 -

  • October 5th, 2018 -

  • September 27th, 2018 -

  • September 23rd, 2018 -

  • September 23rd, 2018 -

  • September 23rd, 2018 -

  • September 22nd, 2018 -

  • September 22nd, 2018 -

  • September 21st, 2018 -

  • September 13th, 2018 -

  • September 10th, 2018 -

  • September 9th, 2018 -

  • September 8th, 2018 -

  • September 5th, 2018 -

  • September 5th, 2018 -

  • September 4th, 2018 -

  • September 3rd, 2018 -

  • September 3rd, 2018 -

  • August 31st, 2018 -

  • August 31st, 2018 -

  • August 30th, 2018 -

  • August 27th, 2018 -

  • August 26th, 2018 -

  • August 24th, 2018 -

  • August 23rd, 2018 -

  • August 23rd, 2018 -

  • August 23rd, 2018 -

  • August 21st, 2018 -

  • August 19th, 2018 -

  • August 18th, 2018 -

  • August 18th, 2018 -

  • August 18th, 2018 -

  • August 17th, 2018 -

  • August 15th, 2018 -

  • August 9th, 2018 -

  • August 8th, 2018 -

  • August 5th, 2018 -

  • August 4th, 2018 -

  • August 1st, 2018 -

  • August 1st, 2018 -

  • July 31st, 2018 -

  • July 29th, 2018 -

  • July 24th, 2018 -

  • July 23rd, 2018 -

  • July 23rd, 2018 -

  • July 22nd, 2018 -

  • July 17th, 2018 -

  • July 16th, 2018 -

  • July 13th, 2018 -

  • July 9th, 2018 -

  • July 4th, 2018 -

  • July 2nd, 2018 -

  • June 26th, 2018 -

  • June 19th, 2018 -

  • June 12th, 2018 -

  • June 11th, 2018 -

  • June 9th, 2018 -

  • May 30th, 2018 -

  • May 30th, 2018 -

  • May 27th, 2018 -

  • May 23rd, 2018 -

  • May 15th, 2018 -

  • May 13th, 2018 -

  • May 10th, 2018 -

  • May 8th, 2018 -

  • May 8th, 2018 -

  • May 6th, 2018 -

  • May 4th, 2018 -

  • May 3rd, 2018 -

  • May 1st, 2018 -

  • May 1st, 2018 -

  • May 1st, 2018 -

  • May 1st, 2018 -

  • April 30th, 2018 -

  • April 28th, 2018 -

  • April 26th, 2018 -

  • April 23rd, 2018 -

  • April 21st, 2018 -

  • April 21st, 2018 -

  • April 19th, 2018 -

  • April 17th, 2018 -

  • April 15th, 2018 -

  • April 12th, 2018 -

  • April 11th, 2018 -

  • April 11th, 2018 -

  • April 8th, 2018 -

  • April 6th, 2018 -

  • April 2nd, 2018 -

  • March 28th, 2018 -

  • March 26th, 2018 -

  • March 22nd, 2018 -

  • March 19th, 2018 -

    N/A

  • March 17th, 2018 -

  • March 15th, 2018 -

  • March 14th, 2018 -

  • March 11th, 2018 -

  • March 10th, 2018 -

  • March 9th, 2018 -

  • March 9th, 2018 -

  • March 8th, 2018 -

  • March 5th, 2018 -

  • March 5th, 2018 -

  • March 5th, 2018 -

  • March 4th, 2018 -

  • March 3rd, 2018 -

  • March 3rd, 2018 -

  • March 3rd, 2018 -

  • February 27th, 2018 -

  • February 26th, 2018 -

  • February 25th, 2018 -

  • February 24th, 2018 -

    NA

  • February 19th, 2018 -

  • February 17th, 2018 -

  • February 16th, 2018 -

  • February 14th, 2018 -

  • February 14th, 2018 -

  • February 13th, 2018 -

  • February 12th, 2018 -

  • February 10th, 2018 -

  • February 5th, 2018 -

  • February 5th, 2018 -

  • February 5th, 2018 -

  • January 29th, 2018 -

  • January 22nd, 2018 -

  • January 21st, 2018 -

  • January 19th, 2018 -

  • January 18th, 2018 -

  • January 17th, 2018 -

  • January 16th, 2018 -

  • January 16th, 2018 -

  • January 13th, 2018 -

  • January 12th, 2018 -

  • January 11th, 2018 -

  • January 10th, 2018 -

  • January 5th, 2018 -

  • January 4th, 2018 -

  • January 3rd, 2018 -

  • January 3rd, 2018 -

  • December 29th, 2017 -

  • December 27th, 2017 -

  • December 26th, 2017 -

  • December 25th, 2017 -

  • December 24th, 2017 -

  • December 21st, 2017 -

  • December 15th, 2017 -

  • December 8th, 2017 -

  • December 6th, 2017 -

  • December 2nd, 2017 -

  • November 27th, 2017 -

  • November 26th, 2017 -

  • November 24th, 2017 -

  • November 17th, 2017 -

  • November 16th, 2017 -

  • November 14th, 2017 -

  • November 13th, 2017 -

  • November 13th, 2017 -

  • November 8th, 2017 -

  • November 7th, 2017 -

  • November 5th, 2017 -

  • October 29th, 2017 -

  • October 27th, 2017 -

  • October 22nd, 2017 -

  • October 17th, 2017 -

  • October 11th, 2017 -

  • September 29th, 2017 -

  • September 25th, 2017 -

  • September 23rd, 2017 -

  • September 15th, 2017 -

  • September 5th, 2017 -

  • September 4th, 2017 -

  • August 27th, 2017 -

  • August 17th, 2017 -

  • August 14th, 2017 -

  • August 6th, 2017 -

  • July 21st, 2017 -

  • July 18th, 2017 -

  • July 10th, 2017 -

  • July 8th, 2017 -

  • July 7th, 2017 -

  • June 26th, 2017 -

  • June 21st, 2017 -

  • June 21st, 2017 -

  • June 6th, 2017 -

  • May 30th, 2017 -

  • May 22nd, 2017 -

  • May 16th, 2017 -

  • May 13th, 2017 -

  • November 19th, 2019 -

  • November 18th, 2019 -

  • November 12th, 2019 -

  • November 11th, 2019 -

  • November 1st, 2019 -

  • October 10th, 2019 -

  • October 7th, 2019 -

  • October 6th, 2019 -

  • October 3rd, 2019 -

  • September 28th, 2019 -

  • September 22nd, 2019 -

  • September 15th, 2019 -

  • September 10th, 2019 -

  • September 4th, 2019 -

  • August 28th, 2019 -

  • August 26th, 2019 -

  • August 26th, 2019 -

  • August 21st, 2019 -

  • August 15th, 2019 -

  • August 15th, 2019 -

  • August 14th, 2019 -

  • August 13th, 2019 -

  • August 10th, 2019 -

  • August 3rd, 2019 -

  • August 1st, 2019 -

  • July 29th, 2019 -

  • July 28th, 2019 -

  • July 26th, 2019 -

  • July 21st, 2019 -

  • July 21st, 2019 -

  • July 15th, 2019 -

  • July 11th, 2019 -

  • July 4th, 2019 -

  • June 15th, 2019 -

  • May 31st, 2019 -

  • May 28th, 2019 -

  • May 21st, 2019 -

  • May 10th, 2019 -

  • May 9th, 2019 -

  • April 12th, 2019 -

  • April 9th, 2019 -

  • April 6th, 2019 -

  • April 5th, 2019 -

  • March 28th, 2019 -

  • March 27th, 2019 -

  • March 26th, 2019 -

  • March 26th, 2019 -

  • March 22nd, 2019 -

  • March 21st, 2019 -

  • March 11th, 2019 -

  • March 9th, 2019 -

  • March 6th, 2019 -

  • March 6th, 2019 -

  • March 4th, 2019 -

  • March 4th, 2019 -

  • March 3rd, 2019 -

  • March 1st, 2019 -

  • February 25th, 2019 -

  • February 18th, 2019 -

  • February 18th, 2019 -

  • February 13th, 2019 -

    N/A

  • February 12th, 2019 -

  • February 1st, 2019 -

  • January 29th, 2019 -

  • January 27th, 2019 -

  • January 25th, 2019 -

  • January 20th, 2019 -

  • January 17th, 2019 -

  • January 15th, 2019 -

  • January 14th, 2019 -

  • January 6th, 2019 -

  • January 2nd, 2019 -

  • December 31st, 2018 -

  • December 20th, 2018 -

  • December 16th, 2018 -

  • December 13th, 2018 -

  • December 6th, 2018 -

  • December 4th, 2018 -

  • November 29th, 2018 -

  • November 26th, 2018 -

  • November 26th, 2018 -

  • November 21st, 2018 -

  • November 10th, 2018 -

  • November 6th, 2018 -

  • October 19th, 2018 -

  • October 17th, 2018 -

  • October 17th, 2018 -

  • October 9th, 2018 -

  • October 6th, 2018 -

  • October 2nd, 2018 -

  • September 24th, 2018 -

  • September 24th, 2018 -

  • September 16th, 2018 -

  • September 15th, 2018 -

  • September 6th, 2018 -

  • August 29th, 2018 -

  • August 28th, 2018 -

  • August 22nd, 2018 -

  • July 18th, 2018 -

  • July 12th, 2018 -

  • July 10th, 2018 -

  • July 7th, 2018 -

  • July 7th, 2018 -

  • July 1st, 2018 -

  • June 28th, 2018 -

  • June 27th, 2018 -

  • June 14th, 2018 -

  • June 1st, 2018 -

  • May 18th, 2018 -

  • May 15th, 2018 -

  • May 12th, 2018 -

  • May 12th, 2018 -

  • May 1st, 2018 -

  • April 27th, 2018 -

  • April 24th, 2018 -

  • April 23rd, 2018 -

  • April 14th, 2018 -

  • April 13th, 2018 -

  • April 8th, 2018 -

  • April 8th, 2018 -

  • April 8th, 2018 -

  • April 4th, 2018 -

  • April 3rd, 2018 -

  • April 1st, 2018 -

  • March 23rd, 2018 -

  • March 21st, 2018 -

  • March 21st, 2018 -

  • March 10th, 2018 -

  • March 10th, 2018 -

  • March 4th, 2018 -

  • March 2nd, 2018 -

  • March 2nd, 2018 -

  • March 1st, 2018 -

  • February 25th, 2018 -

  • February 24th, 2018 -

  • February 21st, 2018 -

  • February 21st, 2018 -

  • February 19th, 2018 -

    n/a

  • February 1st, 2018 -

  • January 25th, 2018 -

  • January 22nd, 2018 -

  • January 20th, 2018 -

  • January 18th, 2018 -

  • January 14th, 2018 -

  • January 5th, 2018 -

  • January 1st, 2018 -

  • December 24th, 2017 -

    N/A

  • December 19th, 2017 -

  • December 9th, 2017 -

  • December 5th, 2017 -

  • November 30th, 2017 -

  • November 18th, 2017 -

  • November 15th, 2017 -

  • October 29th, 2017 -

  • October 26th, 2017 -

  • October 9th, 2017 -

  • October 8th, 2017 -

  • September 29th, 2017 -

  • September 25th, 2017 -

  • September 24th, 2017 -

  • September 23rd, 2017 -

  • September 23rd, 2017 -

  • September 16th, 2017 -

  • September 11th, 2017 -

  • September 11th, 2017 -

  • September 2nd, 2017 -

  • August 28th, 2017 -

  • August 11th, 2017 -

  • August 6th, 2017 -

  • July 30th, 2017 -

  • July 24th, 2017 -

  • July 23rd, 2017 -

  • July 16th, 2017 -

    good

  • July 8th, 2017 -

  • May 18th, 2017 -

  • May 14th, 2017 -

  • March 17th, 2019 -

  • March 6th, 2019 -

  • January 9th, 2019 -

  • November 22nd, 2018 -

  • November 14th, 2018 -

  • November 8th, 2018 -

  • October 2nd, 2018 -

  • August 26th, 2018 -

  • August 16th, 2018 -

  • August 6th, 2018 -

  • July 14th, 2018 -

  • March 27th, 2018 -

  • January 30th, 2018 -

  • January 21st, 2018 -

  • January 7th, 2018 -

  • January 6th, 2018 -

  • January 4th, 2018 -

  • October 31st, 2017 -

  • October 9th, 2017 -

  • August 7th, 2017 -

  • July 30th, 2017 -

  • August 4th, 2018 -

  • May 30th, 2017 -

  • May 28th, 2017 -

  • May 24th, 2017 -

  • May 24th, 2017 -

  • May 17th, 2017 -

  • May 15th, 2017 -

  • October 3rd, 2017 -

  • June 12th, 2017 -

  • May 29th, 2017 -

  • May 23rd, 2017 -