FL 1 Hour Rule & Law Course

  • 1 Hour Course
  • 4.6 27 Reviews
  • $15.00

What you will find in this course (course ID: 0801560) is one hour of continuing education on rules and laws of the State of Florida that apply to electricians.

The course will examine the state regulations affecting liens and their use.

The course will look at regulations that govern contractors, including unlicensed work and business registration.

The course will discuss wind mitigation and the laws and rules associated with wind mitigation efforts.

A student who completes this course will earn a certificate of completion, and the information will be reported to the Florida DBPR.

  • Approved By: Florida DBPR

Instructor Bio

Chuck Price Profile Image

Charles "Chuck" Price is At Your Pace Online's Subject Matter Expert for the Electrical Trade. He started out in grocery management at the age of 18 and after 5 years decided to venture into the electrical trade in 1996. He served his apprenticeship and quickly became a foreman running work. He gained experience in many facets of the trade such as working on traffic signals, hospitals and healthcare buildings, waste water treatment plants, and many commercial applications including telecommunications data centers. He currently is working for the area's largest healthcare system.
One of his passions is working with kids - and that starts with his own two boys! He has coached youth football and basketball at several levels and is part of a men's organization that raises money for the youth as well. He is a leader in the local 4-H group, helping kids learn about animal science. All in all, Chuck focuses on being the best father he can be, while maintaining a firm grasp on the ever-changing electrical industry.

Course Reviews

27 Reviews