Florida 7 Hour 2017 NEC Technical Electrical CE

  • 7 Hour Course
  • 4.7
    45 Reviews
  • $50.00

What this seven hour course (course ID: 0801810) does is examine the 2017 National Electrical Code and how it was revised from the previous version. It provides 7 hours of technical credit for your renewal.

Article 90, some code-wide changes, and new articles that were added with the 2017 revision are examined in the opening segment of the course.

Chapter 1 and the revised definitions in that chapter are talked about in this course. This segment will also look at the revised requirements for electrical installations.

The revisions to wiring and protection specific articles in Chapter 2 are explored in this course.

The revised version of Chapter 3 is discussed in this course. Chapter 3 contains articles addressing wiring methods and materials.

The changes that were made to Chapters 8 and 9 are examined in this course. The focus of Chapter 8 is communication systems. Chapter 9 contains a series of annexes and tables.

  • Approved By: Florida DBPR

Instructor Bio

Chuck Price Profile Image

Charles "Chuck" Price is At Your Pace Online's Subject Matter Expert for the Electrical Trade. He started out in grocery management at the age of 18 and after 5 years decided to venture into the electrical trade in 1996. He served his apprenticeship and quickly became a foreman running work. He gained experience in many facets of the trade such as working on traffic signals, hospitals and healthcare buildings, waste water treatment plants, and many commercial applications including telecommunications data centers. He currently is working for the area's largest healthcare system.
One of his passions is working with kids - and that starts with his own two boys! He has coached youth football and basketball at several levels and is part of a men's organization that raises money for the youth as well. He is a leader in the local 4-H group, helping kids learn about animal science. All in all, Chuck focuses on being the best father he can be, while maintaining a firm grasp on the ever-changing electrical industry.

Course Reviews

4.7
45 Reviews
  • April 18th, 2019 -

  • February 6th, 2019 -

  • November 1st, 2018 -

  • September 2nd, 2018 -

    Good course

  • August 28th, 2018 -

    Very informative articles. A few of the questions were a little tricky with the wording but I was able to answer all of them correctly. I would recommend this course to others.

  • August 18th, 2018 -

    Very informative course helping to keep up with current changes

  • August 15th, 2018 -

    Very Informative and I appreciate it automatically saving where I stopped.

  • August 5th, 2018 -

    Very easy to follow. Information presented in a logical format

  • July 24th, 2018 -

    Great course. Thank you!

  • June 7th, 2018 -

    GREAT COURSE!! I would highly recommend this company and course for anyone needing to update their continuing education online. It was easy to follow and highlighted the important information. I would easily take another AYPO course again in the future. GREAT COURSE!!

  • May 13th, 2018 -

    Covered changes very clearly.

  • May 23rd, 2017 -

    I do not have a license yet and I was told to take this course to proceed in trying to get electrical license in the state of Florida

  • March 15th, 2019 -

    I spoke with the representatives of this course. Main reason i took this course was because the DBPR certified this website. In order to apply for the certified electrical exam. I have to take a continuous study course 7 hours and attach the certificate to my application.

  • May 17th, 2018 -

    Materials were good. Most test questions difficult

  • November 19th, 2019 -

  • June 29th, 2019 -

  • June 3rd, 2019 -

  • May 7th, 2019 -

  • March 19th, 2019 -

  • November 12th, 2018 -

  • October 5th, 2018 -

  • September 9th, 2018 -

  • August 31st, 2018 -

  • August 22nd, 2018 -

  • August 21st, 2018 -

  • August 20th, 2018 -

  • August 11th, 2018 -

  • August 9th, 2018 -

  • July 27th, 2018 -

    N/A

  • June 28th, 2018 -

  • June 14th, 2018 -

  • June 13th, 2018 -

  • May 30th, 2018 -

  • May 18th, 2018 -

  • April 24th, 2018 -

  • July 18th, 2017 -

  • April 17th, 2019 -

  • April 16th, 2019 -

  • February 8th, 2019 -

  • November 5th, 2018 -

    NA

  • October 2nd, 2018 -

  • August 28th, 2018 -

  • August 4th, 2018 -

  • June 22nd, 2018 -

  • July 4th, 2018 -