Kentucky 6 Hour 2017 NEC Review - Chapters 3 & 4

$59.00

6 Hour Course

Approved By: Kentucky Electrical Division

4.4 143 Reviews

Add to Cart (877) 724-6150

In this 6 hour course, students will jump right into the updates to NEC Chapter 3: Wiring Methods and Materials, starting with an introduction to the changes, and then covering such topics as minimum cover requirements and the different types of cable, such as AC and LFMC.

In the next section we will go over the updates to Chapter 4: Equipment for General Use, such as new information regarding switches, receptacles, cord connectors, and attachment plugs, and appliances.

Lastly, students will cover the NFPA 70E, with an introduction to the code, who uses it, what it is used for, and how it is used, as well as how it works with the NEC. Next up is the information on the organization specifically of the NFPA 70E, covering work practices, maintenance requirements, and special equipment. Lastly, is the section on arc-flash, including hazards and how to protect oneself from those hazards.

  • Changes to the 2017 NEC
    • Chapter 3 [7 Activities]
      • 01. Chapter 3 Wiring Methods and Materials – Introduction (Video)
      • 02. Chapter Three – Wiring Methods and Materials
      • 03. Chapter Three – Wiring Methods and Materials
      • 04. Articles 320 through 366 (Video)
      • 05. Chapter Three – Wiring Methods and Materials
      • 06. Chapter Three – Wiring Methods and Materials
      • 07. End of Lesson on Chapter 3 (Video)
    • Chapter 4 [12 Activities]
      • 01. Chapter 4 Equipment for General Use – Introduction (Video)
      • 02. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
      • 03. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
      • 04. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
      • 05. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
      • 06. Articles 422 through 480 (Video)
      • 07. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
      • 08. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
      • View Additional Activities
        • 09. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
        • 10. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
        • 11. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
        • 12. End of Lesson on Chapter 4 (Video)
  • Review of NFPA 70E
    • NFPA 70E [3 Activities]
      • 01. National Fire Protection Association
      • 02. 2015 NFPA 70E
      • 03. Arc-Flash Hazards
  • Course Completion
    • Mandatory Questionnaire
    • Certificate of Completion

Instructor Bio


Chuck Price Profile Image
Charles "Chuck" Price is At Your Pace Online's Subject Matter Expert for the Electrical Trade. He started out in grocery management at the age of 18 and after 5 years decided to venture into the electrical trade in 1996. He served his apprenticeship and quickly became a foreman running work. He gained experience in many facets of the trade such as working on traffic signals, hospitals and healthcare buildings, waste water treatment plants, and many commercial applications including telecommunications data centers. He currently is working for the area's largest healthcare system.
One of his passions is working with kids - and that starts with his own two boys! He has coached youth football and basketball at several levels and is part of a men's organization that raises money for the youth as well. He is a leader in the local 4-H group, helping kids learn about animal science. All in all, Chuck focuses on being the best father he can be, while maintaining a firm grasp on the ever-changing electrical industry.

Course Reviews

August 19th, 2018

August 19th, 2018
I wasn’t sure about taking this course, but after the first section I was glad I did. Great class!

August 14th, 2018
It was great

August 9th, 2018
A great way to get the CEUS in with a busy schedule.

July 11th, 2018
The course is very informative on code changes.

May 17th, 2018
I really do appreciate the flexibility of this CE format. It allows me to be more productive.

April 27th, 2018
"What does this mean" section was very helpful.

April 27th, 2018
Best CEU class I've ever had.

April 7th, 2018

March 21st, 2018
I love being able to be in the comfort of my home while completing my requirement.

February 27th, 2018
the course was very informative

February 14th, 2018

September 1st, 2017
This has been one of the more informative courses that I have taken.

July 21st, 2017
Very Informative and easy to use.

July 12th, 2017
This course was very good especially the NFPA 70(E) section.

June 19th, 2017
Great information well planned out

May 25th, 2017
Great course, I will definitely be using this again, and will recommend it to my co-workers.

May 17th, 2017
I thought the review of Chapter 3 was very beneficial

December 25th, 2017
Unlike other sections the NFPA70 section had no way to return to the slides once the question was accessed. I like being able to return to the slides so that I can review the section again with the question in mind.

December 7th, 2017
Good course

April 27th, 2017
Four stars

January 3rd, 2018
it is good

July 23rd, 2017
Very informative. Different from class room setting. Makes you think a little more.

April 25th, 2017
good course easy to follow

May 24th, 2017
4 stars

August 20th, 2018

August 20th, 2018

August 19th, 2018

August 11th, 2018

August 11th, 2018

August 1st, 2018

July 30th, 2018

July 30th, 2018

July 29th, 2018

July 25th, 2018

July 20th, 2018

July 19th, 2018

July 15th, 2018

July 11th, 2018

July 11th, 2018

June 21st, 2018

May 24th, 2018

May 14th, 2018

May 13th, 2018

May 7th, 2018

May 1st, 2018

April 23rd, 2018

April 12th, 2018

March 28th, 2018

March 27th, 2018

March 20th, 2018

February 27th, 2018

February 25th, 2018

February 20th, 2018

February 6th, 2018

January 31st, 2018

January 30th, 2018

January 28th, 2018

December 28th, 2017

December 20th, 2017

December 15th, 2017

December 9th, 2017

November 26th, 2017

November 9th, 2017

October 30th, 2017

October 24th, 2017

October 24th, 2017

October 9th, 2017

September 25th, 2017

September 24th, 2017

September 17th, 2017

September 17th, 2017

September 14th, 2017

September 11th, 2017

September 4th, 2017

August 30th, 2017

August 28th, 2017

August 21st, 2017

August 17th, 2017

August 16th, 2017

August 3rd, 2017

July 15th, 2017

July 14th, 2017

July 8th, 2017

July 5th, 2017

July 4th, 2017

June 23rd, 2017

June 15th, 2017

June 15th, 2017

June 11th, 2017

May 26th, 2017

May 23rd, 2017

May 11th, 2017

May 4th, 2017

May 2nd, 2017

April 18th, 2017

August 3rd, 2018

August 1st, 2018

July 21st, 2018

July 21st, 2018

June 12th, 2018

April 28th, 2018

April 27th, 2018

April 17th, 2018

March 26th, 2018

March 22nd, 2018

January 27th, 2018

January 24th, 2018

January 8th, 2018

December 18th, 2017

December 6th, 2017

November 30th, 2017

November 17th, 2017

October 31st, 2017

October 26th, 2017

October 19th, 2017

September 26th, 2017

September 24th, 2017

September 5th, 2017

August 28th, 2017

August 22nd, 2017

August 10th, 2017

August 6th, 2017

June 24th, 2017

June 18th, 2017

April 23rd, 2017
good

April 11th, 2017

July 31st, 2018

April 27th, 2018

March 28th, 2018

January 5th, 2018

December 15th, 2017

October 28th, 2017

October 8th, 2017

September 29th, 2017

September 25th, 2017

September 11th, 2017

June 22nd, 2017

June 7th, 2017

May 11th, 2017

May 7th, 2017

July 23rd, 2018

April 21st, 2017