Kentucky 6 Hour 2017 NEC Review - Chapters 3 & 4

$59.00

6 Hour Course

Approved By: Kentucky Electrical Division

4.6
459 Reviews

Add to Cart (877) 724-6150

In this 6 hour course, students will jump right into the updates to NEC Chapter 3: Wiring Methods and Materials, starting with an introduction to the changes, and then covering such topics as minimum cover requirements and the different types of cable, such as AC and LFMC.

In the next section we will go over the updates to Chapter 4: Equipment for General Use, such as new information regarding switches, receptacles, cord connectors, and attachment plugs, and appliances.

Lastly, students will cover the NFPA 70E, with an introduction to the code, who uses it, what it is used for, and how it is used, as well as how it works with the NEC. Next up is the information on the organization specifically of the NFPA 70E, covering work practices, maintenance requirements, and special equipment. Lastly, is the section on arc-flash, including hazards and how to protect oneself from those hazards.

  • Changes to the 2017 NEC
    • Chapter 3 [7 Activities]
      • 01. Chapter 3 Wiring Methods and Materials – Introduction (Video)
      • 02. Chapter Three – Wiring Methods and Materials
      • 03. Chapter Three – Wiring Methods and Materials
      • 04. Articles 320 through 366 (Video)
      • 05. Chapter Three – Wiring Methods and Materials
      • 06. Chapter Three – Wiring Methods and Materials
      • 07. End of Lesson on Chapter 3 (Video)
    • Chapter 4 [12 Activities]
      • 01. Chapter 4 Equipment for General Use – Introduction (Video)
      • 02. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
      • 03. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
      • 04. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
      • 05. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
      • 06. Articles 422 through 480 (Video)
      • 07. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
      • 08. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
      • View Additional Activities
        • 09. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
        • 10. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
        • 11. Chapter Four – Equipment for General Use
        • 12. End of Lesson on Chapter 4 (Video)
  • Review of NFPA 70E
    • NFPA 70E [3 Activities]
      • 01. National Fire Protection Association
      • 02. 2015 NFPA 70E
      • 03. Arc-Flash Hazards
  • Course Completion
    • Mandatory Questionnaire
    • Certificate of Completion

Instructor Bio


Chuck Price Profile Image
Charles "Chuck" Price is At Your Pace Online's Subject Matter Expert for the Electrical Trade. He started out in grocery management at the age of 18 and after 5 years decided to venture into the electrical trade in 1996. He served his apprenticeship and quickly became a foreman running work. He gained experience in many facets of the trade such as working on traffic signals, hospitals and healthcare buildings, waste water treatment plants, and many commercial applications including telecommunications data centers. He currently is working for the area's largest healthcare system.
One of his passions is working with kids - and that starts with his own two boys! He has coached youth football and basketball at several levels and is part of a men's organization that raises money for the youth as well. He is a leader in the local 4-H group, helping kids learn about animal science. All in all, Chuck focuses on being the best father he can be, while maintaining a firm grasp on the ever-changing electrical industry.

Course Reviews

September 5th, 2019

September 5th, 2019
Course is very informative.

September 3rd, 2019
The question where very challenging.

August 22nd, 2019
really enjoyed the class very informational and learned alot of good tips and knowledge out of this class thanks.

August 20th, 2019
very informative

August 12th, 2019
Very informative and easy to comprehend.

June 28th, 2019
Actually, this was an excellent course. Updates well explained.

June 17th, 2019
Great course. Relevant info and easy to take

June 5th, 2019
excellent subject matter and easy to navigate

May 29th, 2019
Excellent course! I enjoy the videos and did the course on my cell phone and found it to be user friendly with the exception of the photos

May 23rd, 2019

May 21st, 2019
This is my third year in a row using this program. It is great and efficient at really summarizing the important changes to the NEC.

May 20th, 2019
The course was very interesting and helpful with the new code updates. Thanks

May 15th, 2019
learned more from this then I did from my other classes

April 24th, 2019
Informative and put together well.

April 22nd, 2019
Well organized and sensible. Easy to follow lesson plan with adequate checkpoints for bathroom breaks.

March 24th, 2019
Was a good course

March 23rd, 2019
First time doing my continuing education - this course is great!

March 23rd, 2019
very user friendly and clear to all ojectives with very good explantions

March 3rd, 2019
Very comprehensive. I like the explanations and reasons for changes.

March 1st, 2019
Easy course find with specific details. Convenient payment method. Excellent instructor opening, course layout, and testing I am very pleased with this process and program you offer. I will be utilizing it for my future license renewals Thank you

February 27th, 2019
I enjoyed it

February 22nd, 2019
Easy to navigate.

February 20th, 2019
course was very good

February 3rd, 2019
NO-THANK-TOU

January 29th, 2019
It was so convenient and helpful as busy as I stay to do t hi is on my own time at my own pace. Everyone was very helpful and responded quickly when I needed something. Very pleased.

January 28th, 2019
the course was very informative and provided detail overview

January 27th, 2019
Ecellent course, I would like to see subtitles/captions added to the videos.

January 27th, 2019
the electrical field is becoming almost so vast in knowledge it can at times cause you to doubt yourself in applying all the codes and rules to follow unless you limit your expertise to certain ares now , continuing ed helps and the course was a good start to refresh on just how many areas we need to stay up on

January 26th, 2019
Thank you

January 16th, 2019
it was good

January 9th, 2019

December 29th, 2018
Everything was great learn a lot from the lessons

December 21st, 2018
Very Informative

November 26th, 2018
a small download of changes would be nice

November 12th, 2018
Enjoyed, this was very well presented and interesting would recommend to others

November 11th, 2018
It was great!

October 27th, 2018
First time using an internet based update class. Really learned a lot. Plan on using this company again in the near future

October 14th, 2018
Well presented !

September 30th, 2018
Informative

September 29th, 2018
Course was very informative and easily accommodated my busy schedule.

September 11th, 2018
The course very informative and helpful. i can visualize and understand with the simple explanations.

September 3rd, 2018
Very nice and informative.

September 2nd, 2018
This course is very informational. It was easy to understand. i would recommend it to other electrician i know.

August 26th, 2018
good review

August 24th, 2018
Some of the questions do not match information in the reference books. Some are difficult to get the correct answer. Good course though.

August 21st, 2018
Really touches on the changes and codes that sometimes get overlooked .

August 19th, 2018

August 19th, 2018
I wasn’t sure about taking this course, but after the first section I was glad I did. Great class!

August 14th, 2018
It was great

August 9th, 2018
A great way to get the CEUS in with a busy schedule.

July 11th, 2018
The course is very informative on code changes.

May 17th, 2018
I really do appreciate the flexibility of this CE format. It allows me to be more productive.

April 27th, 2018
"What does this mean" section was very helpful.

April 27th, 2018
Best CEU class I've ever had.

April 7th, 2018

March 21st, 2018
I love being able to be in the comfort of my home while completing my requirement.

February 27th, 2018
the course was very informative

February 14th, 2018

September 1st, 2017
This has been one of the more informative courses that I have taken.

July 21st, 2017
Very Informative and easy to use.

July 12th, 2017
This course was very good especially the NFPA 70(E) section.

June 19th, 2017
Great information well planned out

May 25th, 2017
Great course, I will definitely be using this again, and will recommend it to my co-workers.

May 17th, 2017
I thought the review of Chapter 3 was very beneficial

September 9th, 2019

August 10th, 2019

May 19th, 2019
Good course with lots of information

May 1st, 2019
very easy to follow and informitive

April 28th, 2019
I have used your website for several years now I like you add safety at the end of the class

January 22nd, 2019
Liked the course

November 30th, 2018
Good Course

November 26th, 2018
did a good job highlighting changes and making them easy to read and understand

November 19th, 2018
Educational and very convenient.

September 7th, 2018
Good learning method. More instruction needed for navigating. Anyone using the codebook would look back at sections. Shouldn't the Wrong answers redirect to the code if requested?

December 25th, 2017
Unlike other sections the NFPA70 section had no way to return to the slides once the question was accessed. I like being able to return to the slides so that I can review the section again with the question in mind.

December 7th, 2017
Good course

May 24th, 2017
4 stars

April 27th, 2017
Four stars

September 29th, 2018
More video clips for updates less Reading

September 11th, 2018
informative and better clarification

January 3rd, 2018
it is good

July 23rd, 2017
Very informative. Different from class room setting. Makes you think a little more.

April 25th, 2017
good course easy to follow

October 8th, 2019

October 4th, 2019

September 30th, 2019

September 27th, 2019

September 25th, 2019

September 24th, 2019

September 22nd, 2019

September 18th, 2019

September 17th, 2019

September 14th, 2019

September 13th, 2019

September 13th, 2019

September 12th, 2019

September 11th, 2019

September 8th, 2019

September 6th, 2019

September 4th, 2019

August 27th, 2019

August 27th, 2019

August 27th, 2019

August 26th, 2019

August 26th, 2019

August 26th, 2019

August 24th, 2019

August 23rd, 2019

August 23rd, 2019

August 20th, 2019

August 20th, 2019

August 19th, 2019

August 18th, 2019

August 17th, 2019

August 15th, 2019

August 14th, 2019

August 13th, 2019

August 10th, 2019

August 9th, 2019

August 7th, 2019

August 7th, 2019

August 1st, 2019

July 31st, 2019

July 30th, 2019

July 28th, 2019

July 27th, 2019

July 22nd, 2019

July 22nd, 2019

July 22nd, 2019

July 20th, 2019

July 16th, 2019

July 14th, 2019

July 12th, 2019

July 11th, 2019

July 7th, 2019

July 7th, 2019

July 2nd, 2019

July 2nd, 2019

June 26th, 2019

June 23rd, 2019

June 23rd, 2019

June 22nd, 2019

June 21st, 2019

June 21st, 2019

June 15th, 2019

June 8th, 2019

June 5th, 2019

June 2nd, 2019

May 27th, 2019

May 23rd, 2019

May 21st, 2019

May 20th, 2019

May 20th, 2019

May 19th, 2019

May 17th, 2019

May 15th, 2019

May 12th, 2019

May 10th, 2019

May 9th, 2019

May 5th, 2019

May 2nd, 2019

April 29th, 2019

April 28th, 2019

April 26th, 2019

April 20th, 2019

April 18th, 2019

April 17th, 2019

April 15th, 2019

April 8th, 2019

March 31st, 2019

March 28th, 2019

March 24th, 2019

March 24th, 2019

March 22nd, 2019

March 17th, 2019
n/a

March 13th, 2019

March 6th, 2019

March 2nd, 2019

February 27th, 2019

February 26th, 2019

February 24th, 2019

February 20th, 2019

February 19th, 2019

February 18th, 2019

February 13th, 2019

February 10th, 2019

February 10th, 2019

February 6th, 2019

February 4th, 2019

January 31st, 2019

January 30th, 2019

January 27th, 2019

January 23rd, 2019

January 20th, 2019

January 20th, 2019

January 19th, 2019

January 18th, 2019

January 17th, 2019

January 16th, 2019

January 15th, 2019

January 14th, 2019

January 13th, 2019

January 10th, 2019

January 8th, 2019

January 5th, 2019

January 5th, 2019

January 4th, 2019

January 1st, 2019

December 31st, 2018

December 30th, 2018

December 29th, 2018

December 27th, 2018

December 27th, 2018

December 27th, 2018

December 25th, 2018

December 22nd, 2018

December 20th, 2018

December 13th, 2018

December 5th, 2018

December 1st, 2018

November 28th, 2018

November 27th, 2018

November 26th, 2018

November 25th, 2018

November 24th, 2018

November 20th, 2018

November 19th, 2018

November 17th, 2018

November 15th, 2018

November 13th, 2018

November 10th, 2018

November 9th, 2018

November 8th, 2018

November 2nd, 2018

October 31st, 2018

October 31st, 2018

October 30th, 2018

October 28th, 2018

October 28th, 2018

October 27th, 2018

October 26th, 2018

October 23rd, 2018

October 23rd, 2018

October 22nd, 2018

October 15th, 2018

October 14th, 2018

October 13th, 2018

October 9th, 2018

October 8th, 2018

October 7th, 2018

October 4th, 2018

October 2nd, 2018

October 1st, 2018

September 20th, 2018

September 16th, 2018

September 14th, 2018

September 13th, 2018

September 12th, 2018

September 8th, 2018

September 7th, 2018

September 6th, 2018

September 3rd, 2018

August 28th, 2018

August 22nd, 2018

August 20th, 2018

August 20th, 2018

August 19th, 2018

August 11th, 2018

August 11th, 2018

August 1st, 2018

July 30th, 2018

July 30th, 2018

July 29th, 2018

July 25th, 2018

July 20th, 2018

July 19th, 2018

July 15th, 2018

July 11th, 2018

July 11th, 2018

June 21st, 2018

May 24th, 2018

May 14th, 2018

May 13th, 2018

May 7th, 2018

May 1st, 2018

April 23rd, 2018

April 12th, 2018

March 28th, 2018

March 27th, 2018

March 20th, 2018

February 27th, 2018

February 25th, 2018

February 20th, 2018

February 6th, 2018

January 31st, 2018

January 30th, 2018

January 28th, 2018

December 28th, 2017

December 20th, 2017

December 15th, 2017

December 9th, 2017

November 26th, 2017

November 9th, 2017

October 30th, 2017

October 24th, 2017

October 24th, 2017

October 9th, 2017

September 25th, 2017

September 24th, 2017

September 17th, 2017

September 17th, 2017

September 14th, 2017

September 11th, 2017

September 4th, 2017

August 30th, 2017

August 28th, 2017

August 21st, 2017

August 17th, 2017

August 16th, 2017

August 3rd, 2017

July 15th, 2017

July 14th, 2017

July 8th, 2017

July 5th, 2017

July 4th, 2017

June 23rd, 2017

June 15th, 2017

June 15th, 2017

June 11th, 2017

May 26th, 2017

May 23rd, 2017

May 11th, 2017

May 4th, 2017

May 2nd, 2017

April 18th, 2017

October 8th, 2019

October 1st, 2019

September 28th, 2019

September 20th, 2019

September 19th, 2019

September 15th, 2019

September 3rd, 2019

August 29th, 2019

August 26th, 2019

August 8th, 2019

August 5th, 2019

July 24th, 2019

July 10th, 2019

July 9th, 2019

July 5th, 2019

June 30th, 2019

June 25th, 2019

June 17th, 2019

June 10th, 2019

May 20th, 2019

May 11th, 2019

May 1st, 2019

April 24th, 2019

April 20th, 2019

April 19th, 2019

April 18th, 2019

April 17th, 2019

April 15th, 2019

April 10th, 2019

March 17th, 2019

February 4th, 2019

January 28th, 2019

January 27th, 2019

January 25th, 2019

January 13th, 2019

January 13th, 2019

January 11th, 2019

January 10th, 2019

January 6th, 2019

January 4th, 2019

December 31st, 2018

December 29th, 2018

December 23rd, 2018

November 22nd, 2018

November 11th, 2018

October 21st, 2018

October 14th, 2018

October 12th, 2018

October 9th, 2018

September 25th, 2018

September 25th, 2018

September 24th, 2018

September 13th, 2018

September 8th, 2018

September 4th, 2018

August 31st, 2018

August 31st, 2018

August 30th, 2018

August 24th, 2018

August 3rd, 2018

August 1st, 2018

July 21st, 2018

July 21st, 2018

June 12th, 2018

April 28th, 2018

April 27th, 2018

April 17th, 2018

March 26th, 2018

March 22nd, 2018

January 27th, 2018

January 24th, 2018

January 8th, 2018

December 18th, 2017

December 6th, 2017

November 30th, 2017

November 17th, 2017

October 31st, 2017

October 26th, 2017

October 19th, 2017

September 26th, 2017

September 24th, 2017

September 5th, 2017

August 28th, 2017

August 22nd, 2017

August 10th, 2017

August 6th, 2017

June 24th, 2017

June 18th, 2017

April 23rd, 2017
good

April 11th, 2017

August 21st, 2019

June 28th, 2019

June 23rd, 2019

June 6th, 2019

April 9th, 2019

January 19th, 2019

October 24th, 2018

October 18th, 2018

October 12th, 2018

September 22nd, 2018

September 7th, 2018

July 31st, 2018

April 27th, 2018

March 28th, 2018

January 5th, 2018

December 15th, 2017

October 28th, 2017

October 8th, 2017

September 29th, 2017

September 25th, 2017

September 11th, 2017

June 22nd, 2017

June 7th, 2017

May 11th, 2017

May 7th, 2017

February 26th, 2019

February 26th, 2019

January 9th, 2019

November 14th, 2018

October 26th, 2018

September 26th, 2018

July 23rd, 2018

April 21st, 2017