Wyoming 16 Hour 2017 NEC Review

  • 16 Hour Course
  • 4.5
    96 Reviews
  • $129.00

AYPO’s 16 hour NEC review is designed to provide Wisconsin electricians with an informative course that will meet all 16 hours of required continuing education.

In the course, we’ll begin with an overview of the changes that affect the entire NEC, as well as a look at some of the new articles being added. We’ll also look at how Article 90 is used to clarify which rules apply, and when.

Then we’ll jump into the updates to Chapter 1, which primarily consists of definitions and fundamental principles which are essential to applying the rest of the code correctly. Chapter 2 addresses wiring and protection, and gives electricians essential instruction needed to design electrical systems including identifying and using grounded conductors, making load calculations, and using overcurrent protection.

Chapter 3 focuses on the materials that are used in electrical work, including conductors, boxes, fittings, cables, and more. It explains which purposes various wiring methods are permitted for, and which they are not.

Chapter 4 will look at the equipment that is required for general purposes in electrical work. This includes flexible cords and cables, switches, transformers, and more. Chapter 5 begins the move of the remaining chapters towards more specialized topics and purposes. Titled “Special Occupancies”, this chapter includes instruction for working in hazardous locations, healthcare facilities, public and populated locations, and more.

Then, we’ll skip forward to Chapter 7, which is called “Special Conditions”. Although the first four chapter of the NEC are meant to apply to all installations, Chapter 7 contains the exceptions to these general rules, and how they should be handled instead. It will address special power systems, low-voltage systems, and fire alarm systems.

  • Approved By: Wyoming Electrical Board

Instructor Bio

Chuck Price Profile Image

Charles "Chuck" Price is At Your Pace Online's Subject Matter Expert for the Electrical Trade. He started out in grocery management at the age of 18 and after 5 years decided to venture into the electrical trade in 1996. He served his apprenticeship and quickly became a foreman running work. He gained experience in many facets of the trade such as working on traffic signals, hospitals and healthcare buildings, waste water treatment plants, and many commercial applications including telecommunications data centers. He currently is working for the area's largest healthcare system.
One of his passions is working with kids - and that starts with his own two boys! He has coached youth football and basketball at several levels and is part of a men's organization that raises money for the youth as well. He is a leader in the local 4-H group, helping kids learn about animal science. All in all, Chuck focuses on being the best father he can be, while maintaining a firm grasp on the ever-changing electrical industry.

Course Reviews

4.5
96 Reviews
  • December 6th, 2019 -

  • November 19th, 2019 -

    So easy to follow for a non- techie person!

  • September 14th, 2019 -

    This is a great course and i recommend it highly to anyone wanting continue the education of the N.E.C.

  • July 20th, 2019 -

    Excellent course.

  • June 14th, 2019 -

    Excellent Course Difficult but definitely worth the work!

  • January 17th, 2019 -

    I REALLY LIKE THE COLOR CODES, AND HIGHLIGHTED TOPICS.... GOOD COURSE!!

  • December 6th, 2018 -

    I really enjoyed your course, has a lot of usefully info

  • December 1st, 2018 -

    Excellent coarse

  • November 29th, 2018 -

  • November 16th, 2018 -

    I like the way it was formatted

  • November 16th, 2018 -

    Just what I needed. Thanks

  • August 28th, 2018 -

    Very convenient

  • August 21st, 2018 -

    GREAT COURSE AND SUPPORT STAFF

  • June 14th, 2018 -

    Very good content, very well laid out and informative. A great resource for continuing education

  • May 31st, 2018 -

    Course was very informative.

  • December 14th, 2017 -

    Thank you well laid out easy to do classes around real life time tables

  • November 11th, 2019 -

    Good!!

  • November 3rd, 2019 -

    this was good. a little dry but good

  • March 11th, 2019 -

    I really liked your explanations of the changes to the code. They were very helpful. Thanks.

  • December 11th, 2018 -

    I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It truly improved my knowledge of the 2017 code thank you AYPO

  • November 4th, 2018 -

    It's a great course overall. Had little difficulty starting due to system errors-called support to fix and continue without any interruptions.

  • January 19th, 2018 -

    Loved it

  • November 26th, 2017 -

    I enjoyed AYPO NEC Training ! Since computers are not my favorite thing, I was reluctant to try it ! But, I found it much more convenient than the classroom, AND much easier to absorb the info ! I Will Do This Again !! Please keep me in the loop for further continuing ed updates @ farm-boy1960@hotmail.com

  • July 31st, 2017 -

    Very effective

  • June 28th, 2017 -

    Much of the information in videos not needed in a CE course designed for those already familiar with the codebook,

  • December 18th, 2017 -

    It was a better course than I was expecting.

  • December 6th, 2019 -

  • November 27th, 2019 -

  • November 1st, 2019 -

  • October 30th, 2019 -

  • August 5th, 2019 -

  • July 16th, 2019 -

  • June 26th, 2019 -

  • June 25th, 2019 -

  • March 14th, 2019 -

  • March 4th, 2019 -

  • February 12th, 2019 -

  • February 8th, 2019 -

  • December 29th, 2018 -

  • December 28th, 2018 -

  • December 22nd, 2018 -

  • December 18th, 2018 -

  • December 17th, 2018 -

  • November 27th, 2018 -

  • November 19th, 2018 -

  • November 14th, 2018 -

  • November 12th, 2018 -

  • November 2nd, 2018 -

  • October 22nd, 2018 -

  • October 3rd, 2018 -

  • August 24th, 2018 -

  • August 14th, 2018 -

  • June 28th, 2018 -

  • June 26th, 2018 -

  • June 24th, 2018 -

  • April 23rd, 2018 -

  • February 21st, 2018 -

  • February 7th, 2018 -

  • December 30th, 2017 -

  • December 26th, 2017 -

  • December 12th, 2017 -

  • December 3rd, 2017 -

  • November 18th, 2017 -

  • November 3rd, 2017 -

  • August 31st, 2017 -

  • June 19th, 2017 -

  • June 18th, 2017 -

  • June 13th, 2017 -

  • December 3rd, 2019 -

  • November 29th, 2019 -

  • November 17th, 2019 -

  • August 25th, 2019 -

  • June 23rd, 2019 -

  • February 14th, 2019 -

  • February 8th, 2019 -

  • November 23rd, 2018 -

  • November 14th, 2018 -

  • November 13th, 2018 -

  • October 30th, 2018 -

  • September 3rd, 2018 -

  • June 5th, 2018 -

  • May 28th, 2018 -

  • January 20th, 2018 -

  • January 17th, 2018 -

  • January 12th, 2018 -

  • December 23rd, 2017 -

  • December 22nd, 2017 -

  • December 16th, 2017 -

  • December 8th, 2017 -

  • December 8th, 2017 -

  • December 3rd, 2017 -

  • December 2nd, 2017 -

  • July 8th, 2019 -

  • August 9th, 2017 -

  • June 21st, 2017 -

  • June 14th, 2017 -