Florida Electrical Continuing Education
Our courses are Florida DBPR approved to satisfy your electrician continuing education requirements (Provider ID #0005624; ECLB CE Provider License #PVD483).
Complete the continuing education to renew your FL electricians license today. All of our courses can be completed At Your Pace Online to help you meet the state's requirements to maintain your license. Once you finish your class you will have an official certificate of completion to save for your records, and we will report your course completion to the state for you.
FL Contractor 14 Hour 2017 NEC Electrical Package
Our 2017 NEC 14 hour course is state approved and will meet all of the continuing education requirements for Electrical Contractors. This course includes the following modules:
- Changes to the National Electrical Code for 2017 Chapter 1, 2, 3 & 8 (7 Hours Technical/Code Change)
- OSHA 1926: Safety and Health Regulations for Construction (1 Hour Safety)
- Workers Compensation (1 Hour Workers Compensation)
- Discussion of the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) (1 Hour Safety)
- Basic Professionalism Concepts (1 Hour Business)
- Basic Business Contracts (2 Hours Business)
- 2017 Florida Advanced Building Codes (1 Hour Advanced Module)
- Florida Rule & Law (1 Hour Rules & Laws)
Florida 7 Hour 1st Time CE for Electrical Contractors
Never before renewed licensees are offered this specialized course for practical review of basic standards and practices in the field, including:
- National Electrical Code updates
- Florida Workers Compensation
- Electrical safety
- Prevention of False Alarms
- Filing liens
- Florida Building codes
Florida 14 Hour 2017 NEC Alarm and Electrical Contractor CE
Satisfy your full requirement for license renewal with this easy to use course, featuring:
- analyses of the updates to the National Electrical Code,
- discussion on safety regulations and business transactions,
- prevention methods for false alarms, and
- in-depth focus on Florida's applicable regulations to electricians.
Licensees will enjoy intermixed videos, images, and in-text questions to break up the content, as well as concise slides.
Florida 7 Hour 2017 NEC Technical Electrical CE
Only need seven hours of technical credit for license renewal? Electricians will be able to apply the updates made to the National Electrical Code directly to their practices after successful completion of this core course. Wiring protection and methods, along with communication systems are primarily covered.
Florida 2 Hour Prevention of False Alarms
Methods for preventing misfirings in alarms that trigger first responders are examined in this focused segment. Licensees are required by state to receive continuing education on this topic for license renewal.
Florida 1 Hour Rule & Law Course
Electricians wishing to refresh or incorporate into their working knowledge such topics as how to file a lien for unpaid labor, what rules govern business practices in Florida, and whether wind mitigation is being properly handled in their daily operations should consider this brief lecture.
CE Requirements to Renew a FL Electrical License
- In the state of Florida, electrical contractors are required to obtain 14 hours of continuing education every 2 years.
- CE hours must be earned in several different categories. Our courses meet the following DBPR requirements:
- 7 hours must be technical/Code-related.
- 1 hour must cover workers' compensation.
- 1 hour must cover workplace safety.
- 1 hour must cover business practices.
- 1 hour must cover Florida Rules and Law
- 1 hour must cover Florida Building Codes Advanced module.
- 2 hours are considered 'general' and can cover any of the topics listed above.
- If your license was issued less than 12 months prior to August 31st of the renewal year, you do not owe any continuing education.
- If your license was issued more than 1 year, but less than 2 years, prior to August 31st of the renewal year, you owe 7 hours of continuing education as follows:
- 2 hours technical
- 1 hour workers' compensation
- 1 hour workplace safety
- 1 hour business practices
- 1 hour false alarm prevention (For all certified and registered alarm contractors and certified electrical contractors who perform alarm work)
- 1 hour Laws and Rules